We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food...Service with a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Flamboyan Restaurant

Red Flamboyan Restaurant
Carr 413 km 3.3 Interior Sector Martillo km 3.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
787-823-4508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Food...Service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

While staying in Rincon, we drove past this gem of a restaurant everyday. It wasn't until our last night that we decided to stop by. After being disappointed in other recommended restaurants we were not expecting much. Boy were we surprised. The waitress/hostess at the door, with such a beautiful smile, greeted us immediately. She took our order (we ordered the paella and the Flamboyan trio to go). We sat at the bar to wait for our order. The bartender was very friendly and outgoing and had such a lovely personality. He made us some awesome mojitos and was nice enough to take several pictures of us.

We must have gotten there before the dinner rush. There were just a couple of guests. The restaurant at the time we were there was such a tranquil place. It had just begun raining and it was so peaceful to sit by the bar, look and listen to the rainfall. They offer both indoor/outdoor seating. Bathrooms are clean. It truly is a lovely place.

The paella and the Flamboyan trio....DELICIOUS!!!! The sauce they used for the meat was so tasty and rich in flavor. The shrimp was so fresh. Incredible. And I've tasted many paellas from authentic Spanish restaurants. This paella was just as good!! The prices are cheap in comparison to other restaurants in the area. And the food is REALLY GOOD!!! Later that evening my husband and brother in law went back to buy dessert. I believe they got there as the place was closing but nonetheless were able to get some flan and guava cheesecake....both delicious!!!

My only regret....Not eating here more often....my next visit to Rincon will have me here everyday. I definitely recommended this restaurant!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    60
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Busy weekend, long wait but great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited Red FLamboyan in Rincon with my family and I must say we were all pleasently surprised. We decided to go since it was close to where we were staying. It was a long busy weekend so we were expecting to wait. The restaurant was packed and sure we waited quite a bit for our food but service was great and appetizers actually arrived pretty quickly. Dinner took a while but it was delicious and just prepared. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend anyone to visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in Rincon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've visited this restaurant on Friday afternoon and it was full. Parking was not easy. Waiters were friendly and food was good. Our only complaint is that the place close early that day and we would like to stay a little longer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anasco, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Laid back atmosphere with surprising good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

First time visiting this restaurant and I must say what a nice surprise! It was late friday night and we decided to stop and have dinner not expecting much just typical puertorrican food, boy were we wrong. We ordered the rissotto croquetes and they were delicious, I decided to try the stuffed skirt steak with sweet plantains and chorizo over sauteed mushrooms (out of this world) my dad had the vietnamese calamari salad he said it was light and tasty overall good food. relaxing ambiance and good prices also, definitely coming back. The only thing I would recommend is that if your going at nighttime be sure to get a table inside, outside we had little unwanted guests (flies) around us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Puertorican food in Rincón!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love this restaurant! Excellent Puertorican food and authentic. We always come here to eat during our visits to Rincon. The service is great; they close at 9:00pm on Sundays, we made it there at 8:30pm and they did not rush us, even when we offered to have our dessert to go so they could close our great server told us to take our time. The mofongo is a must (try the yuca one, amazing) and the "enrrollado". Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Flamboyan Restaurant also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Red Flamboyan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Flamboyan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.