We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer rest and bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Flamboyan Restaurant

Red Flamboyan Restaurant
Carr 413 km 3.3 Interior Sector Martillo km 3.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
787-823-4508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $26
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lockport, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Newer rest and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We only stopped by for a couple of drinks a couple of times. the bartender was very accommodating. We did not eat there but the mufongo looked excellent. There was always a decent crowd there. Definitely worth a stop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    54
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My brother and I had a great time. The staff, food and drinks were wonderful!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Heavenly tasting food, variety and price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Losbster or Fish filled Mofongo is nirvana to your taste buds, the Plantain Arañitas and the Risotto Chicken Coquettes are outstanding. The menu is very vast and have nightly specials! The place is not the fancier but the plate presentation, taste and variety has made this place a must stop in Rincón. You'll be happy to pay less than a $100 for a dinner of 3 Adults & 2 children including wine, beer, lemonades, soft drinks & 3 appetizers (one by the house!). Flavor way way better than Joyuda Beach, Salinas or San Juan.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to taste real puertorican food in Rincón”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went last night to this restaurant; our first visit, and we're already looking forward to the next one. If you are in Rincón and would like to try real puertorican food, at a reasonable price, this is the place to go.
They have a broad menu which includes, steaks, seafood, pasta, and even paella.
I had chicken medallions stuffed with mofongo on a guava sauce, over "majado de viandas" which was delicious; my wife had "mofongo relleno de churrasco", and it was awesome.
I saw a couple that ordered paella and it smelled nice. Next time that's what I'll order, and it's just $24.95 for two. That's the price they normally charge at Spanish restaurants in the area just for one person.
Service was good and pretty fast.
No air conditioner. That might explain how they can keep prices so low.
No sea view; just to some beautiful flamboyans.
They accept credit cards. No AmEx.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent restaurant in Rincón!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The paella was excellent as was my dessert: flan de queso.The whole red snapper was delicious as well! The snapper stuffed with shrimp was superb.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Flamboyan Restaurant also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Red Flamboyan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Flamboyan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.