We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility -- perfect spot for surfing, snorkeling, walking the beach, ......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach
Save
You added Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach to your Saves list
Carr 413, Km 2.8, Bo. Puntas | on the sand behind the Calypso Cafe, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Florida, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great facility -- perfect spot for surfing, snorkeling, walking the beach, ......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

A fantastic location. Clean and safe facility. Very comfortable. My husband, daughter and I had a fabulous time. We lived 20 years ago in and around the San Juan area for 8 years and did not spend much time in Rincon. This facility far exceeds what you expect in Puerto Rico. It has been built with much loving care and superb quality. We were thrilled with the accommodations and did not want to leave! This is not a hotel -- it is a private villa facility, perfect and private.

M. A. Young
Florida

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peabody, ma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stuart: I cannot tell you how much we all (thats exactly 150+ people) enjoyed our stay. To this day, everyone talks about our wedding and 'the dude'. I wonder who that is! You were a gentleman to my parents and a buddy to my best friends. We will NEVER forget our stay at Villa Marias and are looking forward to repeating our stay for our 5 yr anniversary, although there's talks among the boys of a 2010 reunion. Are you ready for that!? Thanks again for being so helpful and generous. We all wish you the best. See you soon in my little Island! ***The swimming pool with the swim up bar was a HUGE hit!***

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed at Playa Maria with our extended family of 12 and found the facilities impressive and perfect for everyone in our group, from young adults to grandparents. The private beach and snorkeling were amazing, and Stuart the owner was an added attraction! If we ever wanted to wander away from the facility, the nearby Calyso Cafe was a great gathering place with lots of local color. Pictures really don't do justice to all this place has to offer, highly recommended, we are looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We shared the house with another family and had the time of our lives. Great location, steps to the beach or to the fab pool on the property. Never felt we even needed to leave except to get some local color. The house was so compfy with everything anyone could need or want. Top notch appliances, direct TV, great stereo system., air conditioning, clean beds and good linens. I have not enjoyed myself this much on vacation in a very long time, because it was just so darn easy to be relaxed. Book it, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

We and our friends (who were with us) are fairly well traveled and we all agreed this was the MOST relaxing vake ever. We (family of 5) shared the Main Villa with our best friends (family of 4). The facility is fantastic and it's location cannot be beat. We have already blocked a week for next year. Stuart, the owner, was extremely helpful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

We all had a great time. Villa Playa Maria was luxurious, had great audio/video systems, and provided plenty of room for eight adults and a baby. Acting as manager, caretaker, and entertainment concierge, Stuart White turned out to be a great host, insuring that our vacation was a success. Among the most enjoyable activities were; surfing lessons, watching others do it correctly, taking it easy at the private pool, prime beach volleyball viewing, snorkeling right down the beach (swam with hawksbill turtle), golf, nighttime campfires on the beach, hiking and swimming in waterfall pools, eating out and dancing at a local bar. Diving was not the best but open sea conditions prevented us from experiencing the Desecheo Island area that Stu recommended. All and all this place was the best located accommodation in the Rincon area. Watch out for the 151 Rum punch at Calypso Bar & Grill!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

What an amazing house & location you have here. Our girls (ages 4 & 2) had a blast playing in the pool & on the beach, while Matt & I made ourselves comfortable next to the blender. FANTASTIC !!!!

We felt so at home here that we really didn't feel the need to venture too far. Thank you for an Amazing Vacation that we'll surely remember for along time to come. We plan to visit again soon !!!!

The Whitcomb Family, Boston (Cambridge) Mass.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — That we had to leave
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach

Address: Carr 413, Km 2.8, Bo. Puntas | on the sand behind the Calypso Cafe, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Playa Maria offers luxury accommodations with unique ocean-views. This 4 bedroom, 6 baths mini-resort is located on the beach, has a heated salt water swim-up pool bar, back up power and water reserves along with state of the art electronics & appliances. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Playa Maria - The Villa On Maria`s Beach Hotel Rincon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Playa Maria - The Villa on Maria's Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.