We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, friendly, central for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Motel to your Saves list
Bentley Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
New Zealand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, friendly, central for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I travelled from Kalgoorlie to Perth to meet up with the brother-inlaw who was staying at the Bentley motel for work. A one room, with one queen size bed. We discovered the sofa was a foldout bed. Very comfortable too. That's where I camped for the night. Restaurants easy access. We went to the Manila Restuarant a 100 metres down the road. I also discovered, no cooking facilities although it had a microwave. Continental breakfast only. The taxi driver who dropped me off said it was run down long time before. It's been under going transformation renovations. I would stay here again, if they have units with cooking, I would ask for that.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you to Mykara for your review of our motel.

All of our units have been fitted out with a kitchenette (Kitchen sink, bar fridge, microwave, cutlery and crockery, microwave dishes) but no ovens or cooktops. Our kitchenettes are ideal for a short term stay and we allow microwave cooking in our rooms only.

I'm glad our sofa bed was comfortable, we put some thought into the mattresses on those when we had them made for us but next time you're staying with your brother, ask for a twin room or a room with a Queen and a plush single bed.

The Taxi driver is correct, in that we have 'revamped' and we're now very proud to be offering four star accommodation.

Thanks once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
17
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay here regularly and have found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms terrific. It has recently been refurbished. The rooms are spacious, include a small but functional kitchenette and a decent bathroom. There is a pool and laundry and lots of reasonably priced places to eat nearby. Free on site parking as well. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you DrVik for your five star review and your very kind comments of our motel and staff.

We're so pleased that since the property was purchased in 2010 that we have noticed many repeat guests which is what our business is all about. If you're coming back time and time again, we're getting it right.

We will continue working hard to ensure that our product is worth returning for and I thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Often motels are impersonal places and difficult to write reviews for. Bentley Motel is different. A nice, friendly welcome, and inside the large unit nearly everything you could possible need. Spotlessly clean, new, good quality furnishings and equipment, excellent bathroom and the feeling the whole place is looked after. They have recently spent big money on all the units, will soon be opening a cafe/restaurant component and I am sure the free WiFi is on their schedule to do as well.
Stayed for three days while doing a seminar nearby and if I need to be in the area again, will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you to 1849Backpackers for your 5 star review.

We were so thrilled to recieve your 5 star review of our motel. We've worked very hard to create a great product and it's great to get positive feedback.

We've entered into a contract for WiFi so no doubt next time you'll be able to enjoy this addition. WiFi will be available in all rooms with free WiFi available in our Cafe'.

We look forward to accommodating you next time you're scheduled to be in our area and we thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed one night after arriving at Perth airport at 11.30pm. Price at $130.00 was reasonable. Found our room a little hard to locate initially until we looked at the map that was inside our envelope. Was very surprised at the lovely room. Bed was very comfortable with lovely pillows. Ipod dock next to bed. Bathroom was small but nice, hairdryer, heater lights, lovely towels, really a nice room. Very close to large shopping centre where we had breakfast the next morning at Coffee Club - delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you to balihopeful for your review.

We're glad we were just what the doctor ordered after your late flight into Perth.
We work hard to ensure that our rooms are clean with good quality bedding, linen and towels and for a reasonable price.

Our location near Westfield Carousel is certainly a bonus!

We sincerely appreciate the time taken to complete a five star review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you next time you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this motel to my friends.The rooms had been refurbished and they where excellent would not stay any where else when in Perth.The staff were very helpful as we where a late arrival and everything went to plan as they had explained to me over the phone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you to Boo W for your review.

Whilst it is always our preference to meet our guests at check in personally, sometimes it doesn't pan out that way and we're glad you found our late arrival service simple and efficient.

Thanks so much for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again next time you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The Bentley Motel was an old favorite of mine because it is convenient for my needs when visiting Perth (shops, work, university, etc). It was sad to see the place deteriorate over the years and eventually close ...but WOW - it has been refurbished and is back available for accommodation, and what a fantastic renovation! Modern decor, very comfortable room layout, easy online booking The only negatives are very trivial.... It took me a while to find the AC control - I didn't think of looking behind the curtain - when the fan was on, it blew cold air down on my bed which was uncomfortable. Also there was a very loud cricket in my room which started up at 2am and as hard as I looked, I couldn't find the little critter.  Anyway, I'll be staying there again in mid March and I've recommended it to my regional colleagues - I just hope it remains affordable, unlike all of the other unrealistically over priced motels in outer Perth! Well done to the new owners!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you to Tim O for your five star review.

We're very appreciative of your comments. You must have stayed in our latest/final block to be released. The curtains are the last thing to go into our rooms and as we were in such a hurry to release the rooms before Christmas, the relocating of the AC controls was missed. Consider the matter now in hand and a fix scheduled and I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.

Regarding your comments on the AC fan. To ensure you can adjust the airflow during your next stay, the button you were after was the 'VANE' button. You need open the panel on the remote (slide it down). When you press the 'VANE' button, you're able to manoeuvre the blades as you require.

I wish I could sort out the critter situation and offer a guarantee that Jiminy Cricket and his relatives never returned.. but there are things that are just beyond my scope I'm afraid :)

We're very appreciative of your kind comments and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Sincere thanks for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

the staff were the most friendleyist the servce was great the room was clean and tidy with everything in it to make your stay enjoyable the towels were changed every day and beds were also done every day
john degan room 7

Room Tip: room 7 was the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you to Mr Degan for your 5 star review.

We're very appreciative of your kind comments and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Sincere thanks for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#5 of 60 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 2 in South Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Promenade Perth
#2 of 2 in Burswood
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#6 of 60 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Address: 1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.