We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best motel i have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bentley Motel to your Saves list
Bentley Motel
1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best motel i have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

the staff were the most friendleyist the servce was great the room was clean and tidy with everything in it to make your stay enjoyable the towels were changed every day and beds were also done every day
john degan room 7

Room Tip: room 7 was the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you to Mr Degan for your 5 star review.

We're very appreciative of your kind comments and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Sincere thanks for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
7
16
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Bentley, once before the refurb and because the service was so good I decided to take my family back...wow...what a surprise I got to find such beautifully designed rooms. I am a real clean freak and both times I have stayed here my room has been immaculate. I will definitely be bringing my family back on our next stop over!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you to Hsll for your 5 star review.

It's always great to hear from our guests that stayed before the refurbishment so that they can truly appreciate the final product.

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you and your family again.

Thank you for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed there in December 2012 for one night. Close to the airport. VERY clean large room.
Quiet in the nighttime. Great quality for money. Good for short stays. Would stay there again without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you to Italian-bird for your review.

We work very hard to ensure our rooms are in top condition and we sincerely thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out to complete a 5 star review on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Apparently this motel has been recently refurbished. It's lovely. Clean. Fresh. Modern. The bed and other furniture is very comfortable. The tv is good, the simple kitchen functional. No room service but its very close to various food outlets. Parking is good. Location is great. I thought it would be noisy as its on a main road, but it isn't. Price is great....very good value for money.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room so perhaps that made the noise from the traffic less noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you Colette K for your lovely review.

You're quite right! The motel has been extensively reburbished and we intend to work hard to ensure it keeps its 'new' , fresh and modern vibe so our valued guests return again and again.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time out to completing a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Heights, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed again at Bentley Motel. It is cheap compared to a lot of Perth motels. There is a lot of grotty and cheap ones - this one is very clean!
It has undergone a re-furb with more to go. Most of the rooms have been upgraded to a basic and very neat layout. There reception closes at 8.00pm and nothing until 8.00am. There is no restaurant, breakfast is provided as an in-room continental kit. Make sure you get it before 8.00pm though.
There are not a lot of food choices within walking distance, however Vic Park is only 5min north and Cannington 5min to the south can easily cover most palates.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you to Rustyute for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We're extremely competitive and monitor our competitors tariffs regularly.

We have actually completed our Room refurbishment and all 46 Rooms are now finished. Our office hours are 8am to 8pm but we have a night service for emergencies which can be accessed from your room by dialing '9' or by using the phone outside the office which connects through to our after hours service.

If we were to run a 24 hour facility, the rates would reflect it.

I have passed your kind comments about our clean rooms to our housekeeping staff. They work extremely hard to ensure that rooms are maintained to a very high standard and ensure a certain signature each and every stay.

Sincere thanks for your review and we look forward to accommodating you once again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The client I was working for booked me into The Bentley as it was close to their offices. The hotel has been recently refurbished and they have done a lovely job. The rooms are quite nicely done and the bathrooms are very modern.

It's still a 60's motel in design but they have done the best you can with what they have. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Their restaurant isn't open yet so in house dining isn't available.

Your out in the sticks, the closest place to eat seems to be the Bentley Hotel (a pub) I was in town on Thursday which is Bikini Girls Night Advertised as "This is one for the blokes.
The Bikini girls are in 5pm – 7pm every Thursday" so I gave that a miss and got the only other option of takeaway.

The biggest downer is the traffic noise which kicks off at 5:30AM and is still going well past 10:00PM making any sort of sleep a problem. I was in a room at the back and was still disturbed by it.

The renovations of the rooms really needed to include some soundproofing - double glaze the windows and a decent door would have been money well spent.

Although the rooms are nice enough, next time I would stay in Perth and make the trip 20 minute trip to the client. That way I could get some sleep and find somewhere for dinner.

If your looking for a cheaper end hotel, don't mind a bit of noise and fancy a pint and a shnizty with the scantily clad girls - then The Bentley's the one for you.

Unfortunately it didn't do it for me so will try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you to GeoffAWard for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Your review appeared to be more a review of the Bentley *H*otel which is not operated by us.

You mentioned it at the beginning of your review and at the end of your review in great detail and we're a little confused as to why you'd feel the need to give a full scale review of another establishment's product as we do not have bikini girls, pints, shnitzys (sic) or scantily clad girls at our motel!

Regarding your comments of noise, we are trialling a new product that we hope will reduce noise for the lighter sleepers but believe that the noise is essentially peak hour traffic noise but we are not in the country. We're located on the Albany Highway, which is a 6 laned highway and certainly not in the 'sticks'.

The suburb of Bentley is only 7 kilometres from the CBD. There is a bus stop directly outside that facilitates the very short ride to the CBD or Westfield Shopping Centre and has so many amenities within such close proximity that we feel it's an ideal location.

Regarding restaurants, on foot, directly behind the motel along side of a bowling alley, there is a Mexican Restaurant, a Chinese Restaurant and an Italian Restaurant which covers a fairly good cross section of tastes so the Bentley Hotel and its 'fanfare' was without question not your only choice or option and our front desk would have been able to advise if you'd've asked.

Your comments of a 'decent door' being money well spent has already been done. We replaced all doors and moved to an Assa Abloy locking system and had them professionally hung well before our refurbishment was in full swing.

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and our refurbishment, we're very proud of our product and we thank you once again for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at the Bentley Motor Inn for several nights. The refurbished rooms are good value for money although the traffic noise is very noticeable within the rooms. Originally had a front room and this was too noisy and moved to one of the rear rooms. Still noisy although the traffic does ease after about 8 pm and commences again just after 5 am. There was no internet available but the management said it was coming soon. No food available, although they do supply (cheaply) the makings for a continental breakfast. Few food outlets nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back an d away from the driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you to allanalderson for your review.

I'm glad we were able to facilitate a move into another room for you. We're currently trialling a new product to see if we can reduce the noise for the lighter sleepers. This entails placing an additional barrier around the perimeter of the doors.

I have personally stayed in a front room since reading your and another guest's review and personally had no issue with noise, but perhaps I'm not a light sleeper and rarely get to sleep until well after 8pm in any event.

We are located on the Albany Highway which is a 6 laned highway. There are pros and cons to everything. A con could be the Monday-Friday traffic and a pro being the fact that it is so central to everything. Westfield Carousel shopping centre is a stone's throw away and there's a bus stop directly outside the motel that can take you to Westfield or directly into the CBD.

A quieter B&B in the country would not give you the great location if you're after something central and convenient.

Regarding your other comments, WIFI isn't far away and our Cafe' Rica is in it's final tweaking phase which will be a great addition to our motel.

We sincerely thank you once again for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Address: 1235 Albany Highway, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.