We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4-star resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ninh Phuoc Village, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good 4-star resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just came back from Wild Beach 2 days ago. Highly recommend the beach and the service. The facility is not very good but doesn’t bother us much. However, we advise you guys should take the pickup bus of this resort because you will get charged very high for getting there by taxi honestly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    9
    12
    19
See reviews for
12
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staraya Russa, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

There’s not much to mention about all the similar things people are talking about this resort. We just have to admit that this resort owns one of the most beautiful beach in Nha Trang. We visited it during summer – dry season which is a good breeding season for dogs here. There was a pack of puppies when we arrived greeting us at the resort gate. We usually came down there to play with them. The employees are very nice with us too when showing us around the place. The manager of Wild Beach also has a handsome white dog named Bi. We just love it here too much. Everything was nice, and the puppy incident makes it perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this wonderful resort for summer vacation. This resort offers a full experience of local life in Ninh Hoa, Nha Trang. The place is a bit rundown but the services and the beach are just the best we’ve ever seen. Just love the handsome receptionist Kha for providing us with lots of useful information we need for this great Nha Trang trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We loved it!! First the bad news: swimming pool only 2/3 full and not clean, the place seems to have started off with a real vision but went downhill with apparent non-management; the young staff hardly speak English, and certainly are not trained to give western tourists what they might expect from a beach resort holiday. Expensive - but if you book through eg Booking.com, you'll get better deals that if you just walk in off the beach. And the good: location is fantastic, room views to dream of, young staff are very friendly and desparate to please, food excellent, rooms quiet with good a/c. So would I go back? On balance, yes!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

First off, the Jungle beach backpackers resort is 150m down the beach. It really isn't 'wild' either, you can see a large car port in the distance from the beach and the resort is on the edge of a small village. The waterfall is accessed via a tarmac road and litter strewn path. The accommodation was adequate though tired. The staff were friendly but unprofessional, frequently found loitering in the restaurant and beach side huts. The set menu was very peculiar, in the fact you got absolutely no choice what so ever and every meal was a surprise. My particular favourite was being served onion soup and spaghetti bolognaise in 35 degree heat! That said, it was very tasty. I'm afraid it wasn't good value either, to the point we wandered up the road and bought refreshments from the local village. Not giving guests complimentary water gave a very money grabbing impression. All that said, the beach was spectacular and we had it all to ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

i had 3 days stay there with my friends. It is a very normal resort with nothing to make me say wow but the beach there has saved my holiday. Nothing to relax unless swimming on the beach and reading books on chairs to see the sea! Breakfast is very basic, the pool is dirty n seem nobody used it! This area has nothing to eat, just some local food stands around 3 km away from there but very simple. We went to a fisher man house named Ut Duong to buy seafoods to eat. It is cheap n fresh!
Resort rate looks over than it has

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We arrived in Saigon last Saturday after spending a week in this “strange” resort. Until now that it is unclear for us to say whether if it is positive or negative. Here are a few things which balanced the whole thing:
Good: The pickup service of Wild Beach is professional and charged us a very low fee from Nha Trang to Ninh Hoa (resort’s location). The fee is far more cheaper than taking a private cab and the pickup car is new and comfortable. The resort lies in a very wonderful location with a private long long white sand beach. The staffs are friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant menu provides a lot of delicious dishes with the price we can say to be the lowest in comparison with othe resorts and hotels’ restaurants. The atmosphere is clean and the air is fresh offer an ultimate hideaway experience. The bedroom is fully-equipped with large window, private balcony and a nice view to the ocean.
Bad: The area right next to the kitchen with trash cans is not so “handsome”. Dogs everywhere. The facilities are running down with moss here and there. The staffs are surely to be very nice but they can’t speak much English that was disturbing sometimes. The mosquitoes take great advantages when night falls. The food is delicious but seems to be that there’s no recipe at all because we ordered the same dish in 2 different days but the portions tasted saltier in the next day.
In conclusion, we believed that we accidentally found a very different life in Vietnam where we could live among the nature for a week. The stay was not just relaxing either full of experience whether it was good or bad and we really appreciate that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Ninh Phuoc Village, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Ninh Phuoc
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Beach Resort & Spa is located on the beach of Ninh Phuoc Village - Ninh Hoa District - Khanh Hoa Province, just fifty minute drive from Nha Trang City. It is set on over 70 acres of naturally landscaped area, bordered by lush tropical forest and a kilometer white sand beach facing the mouth of Van Phong gulf. Capturing beauty of the wild life, Wild Beach Resort & Spa was built not to change the village into a tourism city but to live in harmony with its unspoiled nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Beach Hotel Ninh Phuoc
Wild Beach Resort And Spa Vietnam/Khanh Hoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.