We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy... crabs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ninh Phuoc Village, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holy... crabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Our family stayed at this resort from Monday last week to Tuesday this week. The rooms are ok and look rough with the “wild” design. We can see that they try to make it look like a fishing village in the wilderness with wild plants, and a small vegetable farm along the rooms though providing some necessary facilities like air conditioners, cable TV, hot water and even a small safe. We are curious about the place named Doc Let where they sell seafood and other things related but it turned out to be horrible place to cut travelers’ throats with the old stuffs or leftovers in their fishing nets, the freshest ones are sold to the wholesalers for city markets, etc.

We came back and told the story to the receptionist and he told us that we could ask the restaurant first and they will go buy seafood in area around nearere than Doc Let. The result is over expectations, lots of seafood, crabs, schrimps and shells. It took us only $30 for the whole stuffs which could be cost more at Doc Let. The resort restaurant helped us cook the food with the service charge of $7.5, quite cheap though.

About the living experience here, this is not a place for those who love entertainment or a busy city with bars or cafes. It’s just a place to relax, only us, the nature and the beach. We can’t deny the high resting value they offer here, especially when concerning about the prices.

Travel tip: If you ever go to Nha Trang, just don’t waste your time visiting Doc Let, if you go to Wild Beach resort like us they can do a better service with a far more better price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    11
    12
    20
See reviews for
14
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My group of 7 people went to the resort for holiday last week. The resort is exactly what it says “hideaway, tranquil and far away from the bustling city life”. The resort is small with just around 2 dozens of rooms and 2 bungalows isolated in the farthest part of the beach. We booked 3 doubled bed seaview rooms and one for the lonely Jack, the single guy. There were just about 1-2 more rooms when we came so the place was almost ours. Here they have kayaks and the diving goggles for free though they are not very useful during this rainy season of year.

Mentioning about the emotion “Yay”, nothing could be better than standing in front of the sea and we carried out a small competition to see who can shout the loudest. It was very very relaxing. They organised the meals quite professional, they asked us if we want to eat by couple at each table or group. Of course we chose group for Jack! The dinnner is hearty with the seafood and Vietnamese dishes all the week long. We’ve read about the seafood sauna on Trip Advisor and tried it right at the first dinner. The dish is simple but very very tasteful and delicious for only $10 per portion. The Vietnamese dishes are a little bit salty sometimes but still to good to be true. After those busy days running around the city for schooling and part time jobs, this is just the holiday we’re looking for. Great thanks for everything!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Wild Beach is a good resort but think the owner should take care more of the place. There are some signs of age on the facilities here. We stayed in the seaview room number 206, the view is spectacular in the morning and it was like a good refresh every morning with no sign of modern or city life at all, there were just me and my Susanne. The staff are extremely friendly though they cannot speak much to us and they look a bit shy but we can feel the welcomeness in their eyes and smiles. Love the seafood sauna for a rainy night. The tip here is keep your door shut from the evening til the next morning because it’s rainy season. Mosquito is one thing and there are some other wild wild insects may pay a visit at night, and their sizes are extremely the largest because they come from the back mountain. This is a good place and a little bit effort will help to keep it as beautiful as it is.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Good points: I have to say that the location of the resort is great and we loved the cobbled paths, the way things were built among the boulders without moving them, etc. And, the food was very good. Glad I didn't read some of the other reviews before I ate there though. Breakfast was a bit light on "western" food (only cereal was choco rice krispies?) but the Vietnamese food was quite good, though expensive. That's it for the pros.

Bad points: Most everything else.

The worst is the fact that the place is now rat infested. Once a place is infested, it can be difficult to get rid of the rats and even more difficult to clean up after the infestation. Our family stayed in the beach bungalow (wow, how did we let their website stick us with $US195 per night for a rat infested suite?) and found the bedroom off the kitchenette was totally unlivable due to the smell. We arrived at night and when we first opened the door I thought, "It smells a little musty - we need to air it out." But airing it did no good and we decided right off that there were rodents living somewhere due to the little rodent feces about in the kitchenette, on the bedspread, and in the tub. We turned on the AC, stashed all our snacks in a small ice chest and the refrigerator, and hoped for the best as we went to bed that first night. Our son woke up with a headache and feeling ill from breathing the rodent poop dust air all night. And, of course, the smell was still there. We found that something had knocked a big container of crackers into the kitchen sink and had chewed on the label.

We told them at the front desk that 1st morning and they did set up a live rat trap. We caught our first rat before it was even sundown. A huge guy! Since our son could not sleep in the bedroom with the worst smell, we dragged his mattress into our bedroom and he slept on the floor of our room. We caught another large rat during the night, which we disposed of at 3 AM, and reset the trap again. We saw a third rat on the counter and also saw a mouse scurrying across the floor when we turned on the lights! Despite all of this, the staff seemed to think this wasn't a big problem! Sorry, but I think a rat infestation makes the hotel unlivable and we should have gotten at least half of our money back!

The suite itself had lots of little problems as well. No soap, believe it or not. Why no soap, I wonder? They did have a bottle of dishsoap in the kitchen. Anyway, we put out our own barsoap that we had brought along. But get this, THE STAFF USED OUR PERSONAL SOAP TO BAIT THE RAT TRAP!

Other problems: Old RUSTY DVD player that did not work. TV got virtually no channels except 2 local Vietnamese ones by antenna. Shower in master bathroom did not work (although water in tub did.) No hot water. No chlorine in the "private" little pool. Jets and light in the pool did not work. Outside light switch was not grounded correctly and zapped me when I tried to turn the light off. Cobwebs on the sconces over the desk (not just a few little ones but a GIANT one on one side.)

We also felt the staff was untrained and poor at their jobs. The staff all seemed to be quite young and have no clue as to what "service" means other than to try to smile and "be happy.." Food would be served hot but then no plates nor utensils brought to us until it was almost cold; numerous people around but several playing on computers. Wait staff would bring a glass but then no ice and would act harried when going back to get ice, then a straw, then utensils, then napkins, etc. I don't understand why they didn't just set up the tables in advance or bring the dishes out before the food. And the front desk staff. We had to draw pictures and my husband used his very rudimentary Vietnamese to tell them about the problems and they still made no list of these items needing fixing and repair.

The whole place is sort of run down and in need of a face lift. It certainly is not worth anywhere near the $195 a night we paid for our 2 night stay. I think $50 per night would still have been overpaying.

We saw 3 other couples while staying there. One left during our first day. We didn't really talk to any of them much, so don't know what they were thinking. All seemed to be honeymooning or something so we didn't intrude.

They say they have a eco-ethic as well. But, in reality, their ecologically minded place just means they recycle cans like everyone else in Vietnam. They don't even have signs to choose whether or not to reuse towels and sheets.

It's a shame, really. The location is great and the facilities look like they were planned with some thought. The staff does try off and on and were friendly. They are probably paid peanuts. Someone is probably just milking every last Vietnamese dong out of the place and giving the staff nothing to work on maintenance nor updating. They are not looking to the future and haven't trained up the staff either.

So, great location with facilities that are a solid foundation but rundown and in need of maintenance. Rat infested so there's health and life quality issues. Staff needs training.

Room Tip: Ask them how the rat infestation is going. Don't accept a room that smells at all. Don't p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ninh Phuoc hotels

Choteau, MT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Wild Beach was certainly quite, us and one ther couple were there. The beach was great although not visible from the rooms (any) or the restaurant because of the overgrowth of the jungle foliage. It is a shame to be 30 meters from the beach and not be able to see it.
The help was very courteous, although very, very limited in the English language.
The breakfast was reasonable, 100000 VN, but not so good. The Pho' included partially cooked Romen Noodles, and did not change the 3 days we were there.
Our relatives (about 12) visited us at the pool for about 1 hour and I was charged 60$ US for this, even though we spent 100US at the bar afterward.
WIFi only in restaurant, and was limited there.

Room Tip: Do not book seaside, the view is as good in the rooms behind and they are 1/2 the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in this resort for 3 nights last week. Lots of fun thoug it was raining, the dinners were cozy and very very delicious. The rooms are a bit too old, hope you guys can do something about it or it will be a pity to your two thumbs up services and friendly staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

If not for the dinner on the beach, we would never make up our minds again about this resort. The resort is not the kind of standardized with cozy elegant bedrooms or shiny toilets. It is just rough rough rough and… lovely. The room is not very special with common amenities but the large window and a private balcony with seaview. We could even hear the sound and noises as well as people speaking somewhere afar when staying our room. There’s a small white dog in the restaurant who was cute but quite annoying most of the time with his trick of begging for food. However with the outstanding dinner that night, we think that the guys here are making great efforts by improving their services to put in the lacking of quality. This place is not a good recommendation for ones who hate the wildlife, we mean the REAL one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ninh Phuoc
0.0 mi away
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas
#3 of 141 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Michelia Hotel
Michelia Hotel
#9 of 141 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
#19 of 141 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
#39 of 141 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 141 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Ninh Phuoc Village, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Ninh Phuoc
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Beach Resort & Spa is located on the beach of Ninh Phuoc Village - Ninh Hoa District - Khanh Hoa Province, just fifty minute drive from Nha Trang City. It is set on over 70 acres of naturally landscaped area, bordered by lush tropical forest and a kilometer white sand beach facing the mouth of Van Phong gulf. Capturing beauty of the wild life, Wild Beach Resort & Spa was built not to change the village into a tourism city but to live in harmony with its unspoiled nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Wild Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Beach Hotel Ninh Phuoc
Wild Beach Resort And Spa Vietnam/Khanh Hoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.