We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Manoir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Petit Manoir to your Saves list
Le Petit Manoir
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, av Jules Ferry, 30133 Les Angles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Les Angles
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel is quite dated but clean, could really do with some TLC - Very tired bathroom in room 47

The restaurant has a limited menu. Main courses very good & sweets excellent. Good value if you want a cheap basic hotel

Room Tip: Not room 47 if you don't want to hold the shower head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
37
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a large room, with a large bed, and the bathroom was large too. Bed was comfortable, room was on ground floor, near swimming pool. No air con. but it wasn't needed when we were there. We shut the shutters and opened the sliding door at night.
Breakfast was excellent, fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs, ham, cheese, warm bread, 2 varieties, yogurt, fruit, croissants etc. Best value on our 2 week holiday. Evening meal not bad value for area, perfectly acceptable and nice.
Easy bus ride to Avignon, cost 1.30 Euros. Easy to get to other places by car too.

Slight disadvantages; There are no other places nearby in which to eat in the evening. We stayed 4 nights, and we had no problem with that. Some of the waiting staff are not very experienced, though very willing. Patience is sometimes needed

We found hotel difficult to find, having no sat nav. Managed it with the help of a friendly local lady.

It is useful to be able to speak a bit of French. Receptionists very helpful, on the whole, but their English not always too good. They are French after all!

Room Tip: I would always ask to see the room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms were adequate, though ours had hot pipes running through a cupboard and we were very warm. Room was clean. Wonderful suprise was the food. Fairly expensive but so good. We did not understand why there were not more people eating there. We will go again , on our next business trip to the area. An inside bar would have been a good addition as it was too wet to have a pre-dinner drink outside.

Room Tip: Ask about hot pipes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I booked a big room, for 20€ or so more than standard rooms. And for French hotels, it was rather large indeed, including a well dimensioned bathroom. Typically for French lower to middle class hotels, the amenities consisted of a plastic wrapped mini soap and a plastic sachet of shampoo, that's it. The TV was a miniature edition fixed in an upper corner of the room. The entire hotel is in need of a renovation, but ok and clean.
The restaurant, in a nice garden, offers fixed menus, but you can re-compose them if you like (and pay accordingly). There two groups of tourists and a number of other guests ordering dinner all at the same time, so the three waiters ad to attend to about 70 persons at just about the same time. They just about managed, but all customers had to allow for extended waiting times. I feel that management should make an effort and bring in additional staff, if they know that two large groups are booked. The food was not consistent. My starter, sweet water shellfish tails with asparagus and courgette 'spaghetti', was sublime, while the lamb rack was mediocre and overcooked and the cheese platter consisted of one cheese..... Bottom-line: too expensive for what you get. In a region where there are so many good hotels and restaurants, I will book somewhere else, next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Angles
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roques
Hotel Roques
#2 of 2 in Les Angles
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Magnaneraie
Hotel la Magnaneraie
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
O'Cub Hotel
O'Cub Hotel
#6 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Manoir

Address: 15, av Jules Ferry, 30133 Les Angles, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Les Angles
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Les Angles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Manoir 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Le Petit Manoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Manoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.