We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackwater Outdoor Activities

Blackwater Outdoor Activities
Blackwater Castle Estate | Cork, Castletownroche county Cork, Ireland
+353 86 783 7015
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Complexes, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an established Activity Centre based in the picturesque and historical Blackwater Castle Estate. Our primary activities on site include; River Tubing, Zorbing, Zip lines, Paintballing, Climbing wall, Abseiling, Giant swing, Leap of Faith, Crate stacking, High ropes course, Archery, River Kayaking, Airsoft Target Shooting, Wilderness survival skills, Team Building & Camping. We can cater for large groups with full day and residential packages for Schools, Clubs, Corporate, Stag and hen parties.
Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Group Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently visited Blackwater Activity Centre with our Camogie Club and cannot speak highly enough about our experience. Our children were aged between 6-14 and every child (and adult) got an opportunity to enjoy most if not all activities available. The staff were friendly, professional and patient. We had a BBQ there and all members were delighted with the portions and menu available. To say we left happy with our experience would be a disservice, we were delighted! It ticket all the boxes, friendly, clean, safe, adventurous and definitely value for money.We hope to be back there soon and highly recommend the Centre.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I went to Blackwater Outdoor Activity Centre with my workplace for some team bonding. It was great fun, the staff were excellent, we will definitely be back again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I recently took a group of children to Blackwater Activity Centre. The children and teachers had a fantastic day out. The staff are extremely friendly and nice. The children have special needs and the staff dealt with this in a professional manner. The children really enjoyed the day out and spoke fondly of it over the coming weeks. The rock climbing, shooting and zip wire were a particular hit with the children. I would strongly recommend the Blackwater Activity Centre for a school tour as there are plenty of activities for the children to enjoy and the staff at all times are conscious of the children’s safety.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstreet, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a stag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

we were there for a stag party. lots of fun. we had lovely weather and the river was warm. everyone was happy leaving and would recommend it to others on a whim.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermoy, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Day Out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I went to Blackwater Outdoor Activity Centre with my workplace. There’s a fantastic variety of activities to choose from, if you are looking for an adrenaline rush try the Giant Swing that’s just a taster of what’s ahead!! It’s well worth a trip whether it’s for a hen/stag party, adventure weekend or even a family day out. There is something to suit all ages so everyone is a winner! The staff were very friendly and ever so helpful. I would highly recommend Blackwater Outdoor Activity Centre. Big thumbs up from me!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwater Outdoor Activities also viewed

 

Been to Blackwater Outdoor Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackwater Outdoor Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.