We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackwater Outdoor Activities

Blackwater Outdoor Activities
Blackwater Castle Estate | Cork, Castletownroche county Cork, Ireland
+353 86 783 7015
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an established Activity Centre based in the picturesque and historical Blackwater Castle Estate. Our primary activities on site include; River Tubing, Zorbing, Zip lines, Paintballing, Climbing wall, Abseiling, Giant swing, Leap of Faith, Crate stacking, High ropes course, Archery, River Kayaking, Airsoft Target Shooting, Wilderness survival skills, Team Building & Camping. We can cater for large groups with full day and residential packages for Schools, Clubs, Corporate, Stag and hen parties.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a great day here. Full of fun and activity, I'd recommend this to everyone. So much to do and not enough time in one day. Will definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilworth, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant! Absolutely BRILLIANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I went here on a school tour today and all I have to say is, this was the best school tour ever! We went on the Zorb ball which was extremely fun, the zip line (I was scared at fist but the staff encouraged me to have a go and i loved it! one guy kept on throwing me off :D) I went tubing down the river in a small plastic raft! (completely safe!) It was so fun! we did archery and i scored 150pts :D we climbed a huuuuuuuge wall! We got a history lesson and our group got to go on the top of the castle! Then we had some team building and survival skills! My favorite was the tubing! I really recommend this for school tours! We only paid €40 per student! Summer camps are available 10am to 4pm for €150 a week. It sounds expensive but it's worth it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Centre for Companies & Scoutgroups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My daughter spent 3 nights here doing a great range of activities including zip wire, leap of faith and tree hopping. Memories of a lifetime. Staff, facilities, range of activities and scenery all top class.

Come for a few days and leave with lifetime memories. BRILLIANT !!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bantry, Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st year School Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently brought two of our first year classes to Blackwater Outdoor Activity Centre and what a day! From the minute we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful! The kids were straight away sent off to do various activities with no delay! All teachers were also allowed to join in on the activities. All students loved every minute of the day especially the tubing and the giant swing. Even when we were booking Brian was flexible with the package so that it suited our requirements. Even on the day all students were allowed plenty of time for each activity and nobody was rushed to meet time deadlines which really added to the experience. The time absolutely flew! We all thoroughly enjoyed the day and would not hesitate to recommend Blackwater Outdoor Activities for any outing or school trip again! Two more of our first year classes are going in two weeks which will be undoubtedly be another day to remember! Thanks again for everything and keep up the good work! Hope to see ye again soon for a revisit!
From all at Coláiste Pobail Bheanntraí

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The caviar of outdoor activities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Absolutely brilliant time we had. Killian, Conor and joe made us fell at home in the outdoors! All the activities were excellent especially the new addition of the swing, leap of faith and wall climbing. We were well fed and entertained. Never had such a laugh with all the lads before! Forget going to Spain go to blackwater where you will have a guaranteed great experience at the best value! Amazing time would recommend to anyone! Thanks lads from the refs and players lol
We will be returning very soon!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwater Outdoor Activities also viewed

 

Been to Blackwater Outdoor Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackwater Outdoor Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.