We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
“Best Hotel Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The steam room and gym were amazing, although the hot tub was under construction while I was there. Hopefully its working next time I stay. The food was a little to fancy for me but still very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    178
    87
    36
    15
See reviews for
91
97
62
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We booked this hotel via Priceline for a one night stay at a great rate. We had an early flight out the next morning and usually get the Airport Marriott when we book through Priceline so this was a surprise for us.

After returning our rental car, we headed to the moving sidewalks and checked in. Dina (ironically, this happened to be the name of another front desk representative at another hotel we stayed at this week) helped us get checked in and settled.

Room: We had two double beds in our room, a small sitting area with a chair and a nice work desk. Flat screen TV was nice and the beds were really comfortable. The bathroom was nice, but the shower/tub was a bit dated and had one of those rubber mats my grandmother had in her house that you put on the bottom of the tub so you don't slip. The room was a nice size and didn't feel cramped.

Restaurant/Bar: The service was great, but like any nice hotel, it is way over priced. Unfortunately, there aren't many other options unless you want to try the airport outside the security area. I thought that the food was good and the bartender was great about making sure we had everything we needed.

Other services: Their "fast boarding pass" computer, which is free, was not working correctly and was very slow. At one point, there was a few of us waiting to use it and when we finally got up to it, it printed out boarding passes that the airline scanners would probably not be able to scan for check-in/boarding. We then tried to use the business center, but there was a charge for the internet if you weren't a United customer. WiFi also had a fee as well. I didn't try the wired internet in the room because I didn't get around to it.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again for the night before a flight, but that's about it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Just stayed one night at the Hyatt. We arrived late after a long drive from NY with no reservation and all hotels in downtown were full due to some events going on that night. We arrived at the Hyatt and it was not easy to reach the reception as the main entrance was closed for road work and there were no helpful sign. Obviously the location was not good for us as we didn't have any early flight to catch but just visiting the city! We received a very good rate of $99 for a huge room with sofa bed that was pretty confortable. The room was lightful and cleand. They don't have their own parking so we had to pay $12 for it but we were surprised to know that they don't have free WI FI; we made 4 wks tour between US&Canada and that was the only hotel where they charged us for Wi Fi.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

A 5-7 minute walk from baggage claim. They have a covered moving walkway that gets you to the lobby. Professional and efficient lobby staff even at 3 AM (our flight was very delayed). Clean soundproof rooms, convenient parking. Did not check out the breakfast options as there was no time in the morning but it looked like they had a full service breakfast place. Got a good price by booking through a hotel consolidator. List rates are much higher.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I stayed here as part of a conference, so we received a group rate. The room was clean, well furnished and in good working order. However, I have stayed in nicer and larger rooms for a lower price and had amenities such as free internet service too. The bathroom counter was spacious, which was great for two people staying several days. However, the bowl of the sink was placed very far to the rear of the counter, making it somewhat difficult for a vertically challenged person like me (I am 5'4"). Housekeeping was good, but usually did not come until late in the day. I suspect this was due to the fact that we were staying several days.. they probably wanted to clean rooms that had been checked out of first, so they could fill those back again. I also suspect this is due to the high volume of airline people who stay there-- they arrive at all hours of the day. The meal functions for my conference were excellent. The food was very good and the service was attentive. Meeting rooms were also comfortable. If there were any problems or issues, hotel staff were readily available to render assistance. Of course, being near the airport, the hotel is not close to downtown Pittsburgh attractions, but it keeps attendees from "wandering off" to do other things, keeping everyone doing what they are supposed to be doing :) Parking is not easy or cheap. Parking is on airport lots-- the farther away you park, the cheaper it gets. Overall, a very good conference hotel, but would not stay here unless I needed to for a conference or for air travel purposes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laniac
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I have used this hotel twice. Once out of desperation when we missed our flight and had to stay overnight, and once by design to catch an early flight. On both occasions, I found the staff to be excellent, and the rooms to be of high quality. Also on both occasions, there seemed to be large groups of loud people staying at the hotel for various events. I asked for quiet rooms away from the groups and that worked out well.

As for value, it is pricey but that is to be expected at an airport hotel. The last visit I got the business package which included WIFI and a free breakfast (which I couldn't take advantage of due to my early flight). They also put me on the top floor which was nice.

As for the restaurant, I suggest just sitting in the lounge area and ordering off the bar menu. We had a good, inexpensive meal. The main restaurant is nice, but pricey.

I also recommend buying water/soda at the little coffee bar off the lobby as that is much more reasonable than the $4.50 water in the room :)

last hint is to bring one of those $3 airport carts up to your room so that you can just roll all the way back to the terminal in the morning through the covered walkway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Although for the most part, the stay was not unpleasant, it did not live up to past stays (I frequent this hotel at least one a year).
The positives: They brought back the in-room coffee maker, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom spotless.
The negatives: No morning newspaper-as a Platinum Card member, it is expected.
Strange stains on cushion pillow (see picts).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.