We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2007

Overall this is a great hotel. It is a little far from the city, so if you are looking for a spot to sightsee from, this might not be the hotel for you, but otherwise, it is top-notch. The hotel is updated and very clean, the staff go above and beyond to do what they can for you and the food was great. For an event or an stay while on business travel, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — High quality accomodations and staff
  • Disliked — Far from city
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    202
    109
    46
    24
See reviews for
115
112
71
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

My husband and I booked this hotel for an early morning flight leaving Pittsburgh. The hotel is right next to the airport, you really cannot stay any closer. The lobby has an exit right into the airport. It made returning our rental car and leaving the next day very easy.

The hotel itself is very modern. The decor is wonderful, kind of like upscale IKEA.

We were checked in promptly and politely and headed to our room. The room was spacious, with a few tables and a desk. There was ample light and the room was spotless.

The only downside I could find to this hotel was that the linens were lavender scented. It was awful on my husband's allergies. On the plus side it wasn't oerwhelming. The bed also had down pillows and a down comforter. That coud be a problem for some.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2007

The Hyatt Pittsburgh Int'l Airport is a very nice business hotel. It is connected to the terminal at Pittsburgh Int'l Airport, meaning if you're flying into Pittsburgh, it is a very convenient location. However, it is expensive to park there, as you pay airport parking prices and the location is horrible if you're planning on going into the city. The nearest retail development is seven miles away and Downtown Pittsburgh is 25 minutes away. If you're traveling on business in Pittsburgh, stay here. Otherwise, if you're in Pittsburgh on leisure, think twice about it. Very upscale property though.

  • Liked — It was a very upscale property
  • Disliked — It was at the Pittsburgh airport, in the middle of nowhere.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

VALUE - More like a two star hotel but okay for the night before a flight.
ROOMS - Very basic with very poor lighting in the small bathroom whose toilet did not work well.
LOCATION - Directly attached to the airport which is why I stayed there.
CLEANLINESS - Adequate.
CHECK IN/FRONT DESK - No problem.
SERVICE - Very fast and efficient.
DINING - Dinner was somewhat pricey but very good and the dining room was very convenient. Breakfast was very good and had a terrific buffet. The airport is far out so trying to find a restaurant outside the airport would be cumbersome and the only other option would be to look for something in the airport.

  • Liked — Great location.
  • Disliked — Bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2007

We weren't planning to stay here but when our plane had mechanical problems we ended up here for a night. It is connected to the Pittsburgh airport, you don't have to leave the terminal or go outside. It is a very nice hotel. I needed to use the internet in the business area off the lobby and was happy for a high speed connection at a nominal cost. The room was very nice and clean. My only complaint was the bathroom was dimly lit. The hotel has an excellent fitness area. All brand new life fitness machines and many of them. I had the place to myself. The pool was next door but was not open at the time. Not sure of the cost to stay here since the airline gave us a voucher, but I would recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Convenient to airport and great fitness center.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

The Hyatt is an above-average airport hotel. Fairly new and trendy decor, and a nice, L-shaped work desk with ample electrical outlets (why are these always in such short supply at even luxury hotels?!). Furniture and upholstery were getting a little beat up in my room, but it was clean and pleasant overall. Bathroom was luxurious, and marred only by dim lighting and some shower mold.

The staff was very pleasant; people even smile and greet you in the hallways. Didn't use the restaurant/bar, so can't comment on these, but they were attractive looking.

What impressed me most was how quiet this hotel is! I was a little leery of the airport location, but the room was dead quiet, with very effective room-darkening drapes. You would not know you were on the airport grounds...far better than similar properties I've stayed at.

Be advised that the airport in Pittsburgh is 20 miles from downtown, and there isn't much nearby, so this isn't the best choice unless you're flying in late, flying out early, or have business nearby. Also, the parking area is part of the airport's long-term parking lot, and is $9.50/day without in/out privileges. I don't mind paying, but other hotels manage this in a more convenient way, where the daily charge is added to your room and you can go in and out as needed.

I got this room for $69 on a holiday special, and it was a great bargain at that price.

  • Liked — Surprisingly quiet; sophisticated decor; value for the price
  • Disliked — Parking was a bit of a hassle; bathroom shower mold
  • Tips/Secrets — Great specials available...I paid $69 on a weeknight.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel two nights (Fri. night and Sunday night -- We were there for a quick weekend trip to Clearfield, PA) The hotel is on the Airport grounds so it's great if you arrive in Pittsburgh on a late flight and want to get straight to bed. It's sooo close. A five minute walk. Keep in mind the airport/Hyatt hotel is not close to the city of Pittsburgh. It is entirely separate. It is no where near downtown or close to much else from what I could see. This was fine for us b/c we were headed out to Clearfield, PA anyway. But the Hyatt Regency is a beautiful hotel, very clean and has new/modern furnishings. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. No joke. They also have a lounge w/plasma screen tvs and a restaurant "Olives". The wait staff was helpful and the food was really tasty. Don't panic if you get the dinner menu and it has a $30 chicken. They also have another menu w/ lighter meals like burgers, quesadillas etc. and it's much more reasonably priced. Food was very good. I would definately stay at this hotel again. My only ??? was the price we paid per night. Friday night was $140 and Sunday night was $240 ! Almost double what Friday was. I don't understand that but whatever. Like I said I would stay there again.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — It is located on airport property and is no where near downtown/city of Pittsburgh
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh is a full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The bellfarm kitchen|bar offers locally sourced food, grass fed beef, organic free range chicken, and sustainable salmon. We cure and smoke our own pork belly in house for our signature pork belly quesadilla with a cilantro aioli. We offer 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.