We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Convenient but shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is connected to the airport via indoor walkways, but this has got to be the "terminal hotel" that's farther from the terminal compared to any I've ever seen. The lobby isn't directly connected to the terminal like some airports.

The hallway and my room all had gotten a bit shabby and needed updating. For $250 a night, it should have been nicer.

Paint was chipped around the doorframe. The bathroom sink and shower were outdated. The room didn't have a thermostat to set the temperature, just a vague warmer/cooler setting. Wi-fi was not free. The flat screen TV wasn't that big and there wasn't an HD picture. The bed had decent sheets, but no comforter, just a very thin blanket. The pillows were decent and varied, at least, on the king bed.

This hotel gets a big "meh" vote. Oh, it did have pretty good healthy breakfast options in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good day Mark Gr,
I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit with us due to the condition of your guestroom and hallways. We take a great deal of pride in our property and are continuously updating and renovating in an effort to keep a fresh and modern feel as well as a clean and comfortable guestroom. I assure you we will address your comments and suggestions.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant, and I will share your comments with the restaurant management team. Thank you for being our guest, and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    175
    85
    35
    14
See reviews for
88
93
62
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you are going thru Pittsburgh and need a comfortable place to sleep I suggest you stop here. I stayed in one of the "Pure " rooms and slept like a rock, best sleep I've had on the road in a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recommendation – we really appreciate it!

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A great location with very good service at check in and check out.
Room service was a bit slow but accurate.
The room was spacious but not luxurious with an average bathroom.

Free internet and a nice view of planes taking off.

A good value.

Room Tip: Be aware of overnight parking fees and high taxes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your great recommendation TRAVELARBITER14. Thank you for your tip, the state hotel tax rate is 14%, which is important to know when budgeting your trip. The hotel doesn’t charge any additional fees or taxes on top of this. We do appreciate your comments on our rooms and the service you received at the desk. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future please let me know.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt last weekend while home for the Pittsburgh Steeler/titan game. The hotel is really as good as you want a hotel to be. We ate dinner there and the food was excellent as well. I'll check there for availability anytime I can get to Pittsburgh!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Jean, and for taking the time to review our property. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and your meal in the restaurant. We really appreciate your 5-star rating and comments on our value and service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

room 414 - overall well done for a Hyatt. Pushing in a wheelchair the hotel is not nearly as close to the airport as advertised, but still on the airport property and quite manageable. Better than a shuttle or taxi and going off site.
The room is wheelchair friendly enough. The door has a wheelchair peep-hole. Updated, roomy for maneuvering a wheelchair. Outlet plugs are many, easily accessible, even USB pug-ins. Desk is roomy and accommodates a large wheelchair. Lumpy mattress.

The bathroom is looking a bit tired. Shower controls are accessible very well placed, although worn. My shower chair was sturdy in good condition. The best roll-in shower I’ve ever experienced in a Hyatt. The “hot” water was not. Warm at best.

A few things that the construction workers did that are NOT wheelchair compatible. In the closet the iron is mounted too high for even a person in a large wheelchair to reach easily. Drapes are manual and a bit difficult to close. There are some hanger/hooks in the closet that are far too high to access. Lots of hangers though and plenty of room for clothes.

Staff is friendly and the bar, dining room is roomy enough to easily maneuver a wheelchair. I was told by the front desk that a workout center has a chair lift for the disabled, which is extremely unusual and very nice, but I did not bring swim wear so I didn't actually see the pool or lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good day Brian T,

Thank you for your review and for giving us feedback on our accessible guestroom features. Our priority is to adhere to all of the standards of the ADA act, and to use feedback from our actual guests to improve these services whenever possible. We will certainly review your notes from room 414 regarding the placement of the iron and the drapes. Some of our “traveler photos” published on Tripadvisor show additional accessible features, such as our pool lifts, which are located by the pool as well as the hot tub.

If you have any additional feedback or requests for future visits please let me know, I would be happy to help. Thank you for staying with us, and have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our family of 4 was here for a reunion. The staff is helpful and decor is modern. The beds in the double room are super-comfy, but are only double-sized beds. The layout of the room is spacious and smart--big couch, coffee table and little table, desk for computer, and a wet bar and safe. The pool is nice, but no hot tub. The varied breakfast menu could include breakfast sandwiches or eggs benedict with fresh fruits and fruit juices, oatmeal with toppings, and all served with "real" plates, cups, cutlery--just saying "NO PAPER PLATES". I did notice a small cobweb by the heater in the room (in July). I'm nit-picking, only because the Hyatt in Cranberry/Pittsburgh was emaculate! I would definitely stay here again. The location is near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good day Mom in Iowa, thank you for your detailed review and positive comments on our guest rooms and breakfast options. Our pool facilities do include a hot tub, in addition to a dry sauna and steam room – our staff would be happy to direct you to these facilities on your next visit. If you have any questions or additional comments please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for your 4-Star rating and review. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

If you love watching football. Don't stay hear thinking you will watch a game at the bar between flights. Sound is disabled on tv s in whole lobby as they don't know how to wire without playing over the whole intercom. This is a modern hotel?!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good day kjnygaard – I am sorry to hear that the sound on the bar TV was disabled while you were trying to watch Sunday Night Football. We do have the capability of playing sound from any one of our TVs in the bar or lounge, and will certainly review this with the staff to make sure they know how to operate appropriately. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, and I assure you it has been addressed.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.