We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Extra Charges” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
GreenLeadersSilver level
Matthews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware of Extra Charges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in Aug 2013. Wasn't warned when booking on Hotwire that internet is $10/day and parking is $25/day extra; water bottle in room was $3.50. This is a hotel clearly meant for expense-account business travelers coming thru the airport. Lobby is pretty; clerks friendly; housekeeping lax (smudgy mirrors, unemptied trash, unemptied coffee pot); beds don't have fitted sheets so one sleeps on a lumpy flat sheet; one bed missing the sheet that goes under the blanket; remote's lettering rubbed off so couldn't see functions; terrible TV channel selections; no digital TV guide or bedside table TV listing guide; TV pic wasn't good (perhaps analog?). Hyatt execs should stay in their own hotel...then in a competitor's. Hyatt comes up short. A stranger in the hall said the same thing to me as we were exiting the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Good day ladytraveler49022,

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced several issues with your room, and that you felt the hotel was not comparable to other area properties in terms of quality or value. We will certainly review all of your feedback with our Executive Management team at the property, and follow up with our housekeeping management on the specific comments you mentioned on your guestroom.

If there is anything I can do for you, either now or for a future visit to the area, please feel free to contact me directly at the property. Thank you for taking time to complete your review and provide us with your feedback. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    206
    112
    48
    24
See reviews for
122
117
74
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt for a conference. Overall, the facilities including the restaurant and pool and exercise area are nice. We stayed in a suite which had a nice floor plan with many windows. The bottles of Aquafina with a $3.50 label on them dressed the room down. The housekeeping was poor as our trash was never emptied and our room never vacuumed. These are fundamentals that most budget hotels get right. Overall, convenient for travelers and overall an acceptable hotel, bug with minor modifications could be much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Good day Nonsocialist,

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with housekeeping during your visit, we certainly apologize for the inconvenience, and will absolutely follow up with the staff involved. I appreciate your positive comments on your suite, as well as the restaurant and workout facilities. If there is ever anything that I can do for you please don’t hesitate to ask. Thank you for being our guest. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is actually connected to the airport terminal which is very convenient when hosting an event that involves travelers. The staff is very friendly, competent and helpful. In poarticular, the banquet, event and AV staff were excellent and resposive. In additiion, they have great meeting spaces that can accomodate both small and large groups. I would definitely recommend this for anyone planning a meeting or event in Pittsburgh. The restaraunt was just fair. While the servers are friendly, the service when they are busy is not a bit slow. The food is okay but somewhat disappointing since the prices are relatively expensive. Overall, it is not a deal breaker but you might want to make use of the hotel's shuttle service to go to a nearby restaraunt for your evening meals.One really exceptional feature is the health club which includes a pool, steam room, sauna and a very good array of treadmills, stationary bikes, free weights, weight machines, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Good day Phil R,

Thank you for your 4-Star rating and great comments about our health club, pool and workout facilities. We really appreciate your high marks for cleanliness, service, and location. We will definitely address your comments about speed in the restaurant, we know that many of our guests have limited break time for lunch during meetings, and it is our goal to provide quality service and food in that short time. Thank you for being our guest, and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am generally not a fan of airport hotels, but I very much enjoyed the Hyatt. Staff was personable, the room was very nice and comfortable and was priced fairly. The business center was well-appointed and eased the next morning's flight check-in process. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good day Joe S,

Thank you for your comments, and for choosing Hyatt for your accommodations prior to an early morning flight. We appreciate your high marks for service and cleanliness, and we strive to provide convenience and value for our frequent travelers.

If you ever need anything special for an upcoming visit please let me know, I would be happy to help. Thank you again for your review.

Chris Palid - Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A very comfortable, clean place to stay before or after a flight. The bed was nice and firm, the bathroom and shower were nice, and the staff was friendly. They'll nickel and dime you like crazy ($3.50 for a regular bottle of Aquafina that was left in the room, for example). There is a pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center on the second floor. Overall, highly recommended for airport convenience.

Room Tip: I liked being on the second floor due to the proximity to the fitness center and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Good day Razzledazzle12,

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We appreciate your high marks for location, sleep quality, value and service. If you are returning any time in the future and have any needs or special requests please let me know, I would be happy to assist in any way I can.

Thank you again for being our guest, have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Great place to stay when flying out of Pittsburgh. The hotel connects to the airport. The only downfall is their parking lot is owned by the airport so you have to pay and they don't offer free Internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was all I could find at short notice for weekend conference in Stubenville. It is at the airport. Parking was no issue and they offer valet parking. Room was big and comfortable, very clean. I felt very safe there. I thought it a bit pricey, but I was in need. Got two great nights of sleep there.

The toll road to get there is a bummer. Was not expecting that. At least there are change machines help those of us who try not to carry toom many coins while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Good day BlueJayGene,

Thank you for being our guest and for your positive comments on our comfortable and clean guestrooms. I am pleased to hear that you were able to get two great nights of sleep here; we hope to see you again on your next trip to Pittsburgh. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh is a full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The bellfarm kitchen|bar offers locally sourced food, grass fed beef, organic free range chicken, and sustainable salmon. We cure and smoke our own pork belly in house for our signature pork belly quesadilla with a cilantro aioli. We offer 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.