We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt needs to get into the main stream.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hockey Package
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Hyatt needs to get into the main stream.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very unimpressed with this hotel, especially after a long trip to the hotel and being really tired and frustrated from all the 346 construction traffic. So my first impression, and lasting, was of the two fake front desk helpers. Kind of reminded me of Bobby and Cindy from the Brady Bunch if they were ever asked to work a front desk. One of them asked how my day was going, and after telling them, they went right into telling me where my room was, and the elevator. Never once acted like they were listening to me. Oh well.

Anytime a hotel wants to nickle and dime me for every little thing, it reminds me why I stay at hotels like a CHOICE or Best Western brand. They wanted $3.50 for a bottle of water; over $9.00 for the internet; and $25 to park our car. No free breakfast, but room service for $$$$ an item. We had to walk a mile from our parking space to the hotel, good thing is wasn't raining. Also, could hear the honeymooners next door all night as well as people walking up and down the hallway. One must of had an argument around 9:00 p.m. and then made up for it around midnight. Very bad soundproofing throughout the hotel.

Freebies: They let us print our airline tickets (other sites were blocked); something called coffee; TV, soap, toothpaste, shampoo and conditioner, and a newspaper. The bed was so so too.

Come on guys, make it worth my while to stay at your supposedly 4 STAR resort.

Compare Best Western: Free hot Continental breakfast with eggs, bacon and a waffle as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, and coffees to choose from with a friendly real person to help you out. Free super fast WIFE. Free newspapers and bathroom items too. And, never a parking fee. Ok, so no Starbucks on site, big deal.

Got the room through Hotwire, so really couldn't tell what I was going to get. I can tell you this though, I will never use Hotwire again as they could care less what kind of hotel or room you eventually end up with. In the long run, I way overpaid for this room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our hotel due to the lack of complimentary inclusions. We strive to offer fair rates and value for our customers. For guests who are only staying with us for a short period of time we offer our room accommodations at the lowest possible rate. If you are interested in including breakfast, credits for meals in the restaurant, parking or internet services, we offer those in a package rate at a deep discount. I apologize that this was not properly explained to you at the time of booking, and that we didn’t provide you with the types of services you needed during your visit.
I would be happy to assist you with a future reservation, and to explain further our inclusive packages, which I feel you will find very valuable for the money.
We do very much appreciate your feedback, and we hope you have a better experience on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if there is ever anything I can do for you. Have a great day.

Chris Palid - Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    136
    68
    27
    12
See reviews for
57
77
56
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in two rooms at this hotel due be being required to be there to attend a company conference. The first room was missing much of the seal around the tub and the open gap was black with mildew. In addition the grout between the ceramic tiles was black with mildew as well. When I requested to be moved to another room the tub and tiles were better, but still black with mildew. The hotel representative that accompanied me to the second room stated that she found the cleanliness of the rooms generally poor, but that hotel management considered that most guests are only in for one night anyway and it is not really important.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before checking in and giving them a credit card.
See more room tips
Green Features: Ask to see the room before you check in and inspect the linens and bathrooms before accepting the filth.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good afternoon Richard M,

I am very sorry to hear that the rooms you stayed in were not properly maintained. We take our guest room cleanliness extremely seriously, as it is the number one most important factors in a pleasant stay. Our rooms are deep cleaned regularly, and we have a very aggressive maintenance program that includes cleaning and replacement if necessary of all bathroom fixtures including bathroom tiles. I feel that your experience was definitely not the norm at our property, and I hope you accept our apologies and give us a chance on your next visit to Pittsburgh.

If you could please contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience, I would be happy to discuss this further with you and obtain the details of your visit so I may address your concerns.

Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you again in the future.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Booked through priceline, so I was not aware that the hotel was AT the airport, and would have special parking concerns. You can pay about 25 to park just outside of the hotel, or something like 7 bucks to park in long term parking that is maybe 1/4 mile away. They gave us 2 full sized bed when we requested a queen. Other than that, the hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were quiet. I would have appreciate some kind of quick breakfast option, if only just some coffee/juice and fruit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Good day Voytko, thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you weren’t properly informed of the additional charge for parking prior to your visit. The hotel offers VIP parking on the front drive at the rate of $25 per day, in addition to parking in the Extended Lot ($8) or the Long Term lot ($13) of the airport.

We appreciate your 4-Star rating and your comments on our quiet and clean guestrooms. We hope you choose Hyatt for your next visit to Pittsburgh. If there is anything I can do for you please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again, and have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt when our flight was around 6am and it was very comfortable for the night. The check in was quick and professional, no problems. The room was clean and comfy as advertised. Be warned, you will have to park at the airport and pay those prices. I forgot to bring a bottle of water or two as the one in the room was $3.50 if you used it, I walked down to the machine and got one for much less.

The hotel seems to gear more for business travelers but we always check and sometimes the price is reasonable so we stay here. It is nice to walk right into the airport without having to worry about parking, etc in the morning of the trip. All in all, we were happy with the Hyatt!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation suzielouwho. I am glad to hear that you and your family found the hotel convenient, clean and problem-free. We hope to see you again on your next trip, or if you have an early flight to catch. If there is anything I can do to assist you please let me know. Thank you again, have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently. It is only a short walk to the airport and very convenient. The hotel is clean and the staff quite helpful in general. The only negative thing that happened was the lounge staff inflated a bill and added almost a 50 percent tip for themselves. We complained and the manager said he would take care of it and email us, but it still hasn't happened. Other than that, we would recommend the hotel. Also, has a nice pool for kids.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the runways so you could see the planes land and take off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Good day SD – thank you for your review and positive comments on our clean and convenient location, as well as your interactions staff. I’m pleased to hear your kids enjoyed our pool facilities. I apologize that your restaurant check hasn’t been corrected yet, please contact me directly at the hotel and I would be happy to correct the issue and email you a new receipt. Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind review.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
724-899-6141
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent the night at the Hyatt Regency before getting an early flight. It was a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and the walk to the airport is very quick. There is an easy drop off entrance to get checked in and the long term parking lot is convenient. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your 5-Star review Mary P! It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, your meal in the restaurant, and our convenient location. If you ever need any additional assistance in the future please let us know. Thank you again for your business.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here the previous night for an early morning departing flight as the hotel is conveniently connected to the terminal. Lobby and hallways were clean and modern, and my room was reasonably spacious as well. Staff on check-in and check-out were courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review BGosivetti! We very much appreciate your comments and recommendation, and we hope to see you again in the near future. If there is anything I can ever do for you please let me know. Thank you again, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport
Hyatt Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hyatt
Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.