We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hyatt standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
GreenLeadersSilver level
Suamico, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not up to Hyatt standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I'd be really upset if I was paying for my two night stay as it was a business trip. My room was not cleaned during my stay, that has never happened before. The hotel felt old and in need of upgrading. The bed was okay and I slept well. Being connected to the airport made it very convenient for this business focused trip. The food was good and wait staff efficient. I would not choose to stay here out of my own pocket.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your visit petersonge. We do have housekeeping that services guest rooms during the hours of 8:30am – 5:30pm, and we offer a nightly refresh if those times are not convenient for you. I apologize that your room was not serviced, I assure you we will research and follow up with the housekeeping management team.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in the restaurant, and I will be sure to share your comments with the management team and staff members.

If there is anything I can do for you on a future visit please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    161
    82
    31
    12
See reviews for
78
88
59
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bought this hotel last minute on a discount site. I was disappoint with the location but not the hotel. The room was very clean, bright, and comfortable. The parking was in the airport long term lot, which made it hard to come and go without running up parking fees. As expected there is nothing within miles of this hotel for food beyond hotel restaurant (which was quite pricey). In the future I would only stay here if I needed a airport hotel but other wise it was a pain to get in and out with a car and the fee that come with it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you Josh W, for your feedback on our guestrooms, hotel restaurant, and location. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, but I am sorry to hear that the location was not preferable to you. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable room with great service, and we pride ourselves on our convenient location at the airport. For future visits, please note that our complimentary shuttle will take you to any area restaurant or attraction within a 7 mile radius.

If there is anything I can do for you please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for your review.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel if your business is structured close to the airport. Nothing else very close to this place.
i thought the rooms were above average. The Bar dining area is ok and breakfast buffet was very good but on the high side for price. The night manager gal was great and knew her job. Need to check rates on this hotel as well as they vary greatly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Good day MapleLakeJoe, we appreciate your 4-Star rating and positive comments on our rooms. I will be sure to share your comments with Megan, our afternoon manager at the front desk. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt, and we hope to see you in the future.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best thing about this hotel us that it is located next to (walk through a connecting corridor) the airport. For business this is great.
The rooms are large but the walls between the rooms are paper thin and you can hear every cough from the next room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Good day swissfoto we do appreciate your review and your business with us while attending to business at the airport. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise from a neighboring room. We do have designated quiet floors, as well as quiet rooms, that are located in the corner and without a connecting door. If you ever plan on returning to the Pittsburgh area we hope you choose Hyatt. If there is anything I can do for you on a future visit please let me know. Thank you again for your review.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights (March 30-31) for the Easter weekend to do some shopping. Parked at the front of the hotel to check-in. Staff was friendly. Since we had the car and needed to be in/out frequently for shopping and dining we chose to pay for the extra $25/night to park right in front of the hotel. You can also park for half less at the airport's long-term parking lot.

Room was clean and spacious. We had a room facing the long-term parking lot. No noise issues at all. Pool was good size and clean and there were plenty of towels available. The sauna room was "out of service" but the steam room was available during our 2 nights stay. Exercise room was also good size and lots of different equipments.

We did not use the wifi due to the extra charge.

Overall, this is a great hotel if you have a flight to catch (less than 5 mins walk to the terminal). It is not close to any restaurants or shopping centre. You will need a car. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to drive limited restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and 4-Star rating minnie55555. We appreciate your comments on our quiet, clean and spacious guestrooms. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and for you recommendation for future guests. If there is ever anything I can do for you on a future visit please let me know. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have stayed here to get early flights. It is the only game in town and they know it. Howabout this? I couldnt watch the hockey game in my room because the tv didnt get the cable channel. They get you in the bar to watch the game so you can spend some cash in food and drink. Seriously? This was the Pittsburgh Penguins in Pittsburgh. That is nickel dime bs. As far as the other stuff, it is what any business traveler would expect. Nothing more. Like I said. What can you do?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Good day freods, I apologize that you were unable to watch the hockey game while staying with us. We do have a full listing of cable channels, as well as HBO in all rooms. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t have the channel you needed. We certainly didn’t mean to inconvenience our guests, and require you to spend additional funds in our sports bar. For future reservations, please note that we do have a complimentary shuttle that can take you to area restaurants. We do hope to see you again in the future, if there is anything I can do for you personally please let me know.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

It is quite a wallk from the terminals but It is Attached to the Puttsburgh airport so it is very convenient, small quiet lobby and bar area but there is nothing that makes this place standout more from any others.........

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you GalenDesMoines, we do appreciate your business and your feedback. We take our guest feedback very seriously, as it helps us reach our goal of becoming the hotel of choice in the area. If you are in need of any assistance in the future please let me know, thank you, we hope to see you again.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.