We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HYATT OF ANY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
GreenLeadersSilver level
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“THE BEST HYATT OF ANY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in room 814 on January 7 and 8th.We have stayed here many times,and as always ,this hyatt never disappoints!The room is large,clean and comfortable and the ammenities are top quality.This hotel even provides aquafresh toothpaste in the room.Also,for a great breakfast snack or dinner,The olive press restaurant located near the front desk is the best!The food is always great and to die for and even better is the service!Kyle is one of the best waiters we ever had anywhere and cant do enough to please his guests and the restaurant manager Diana makes us always feel right at home.At the front desk,the employees greet you by name and provide the best in customer service.Chris who is in charge of the front desk always takes care of me and my dad and will always make sure everything is great with our stay.We always have a great view of the runway when we stay in room 814 and enjoy everything the Hyatt has to offer!This hotel is on the top of our list!And again,A special shout out to Chris ,Diana and kyle for always making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Ask for Chris at the front desk,And ask for Kyle and Diana in the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you John W for your fantastic 5-Star rating and review! This is bulletin board material for our employee cafeteria! We are very pleased that you are one of our satisfied repeat guests, and that Chris, Diana and Kyle have continually provided over the top customer service. We truly appreciate your great comments and repeat business. If there is ever anything we can do for you on one of your future stays please feel free to reach out to me personally in advance at the hotel. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    190
    97
    42
    16
See reviews for
98
102
67
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

When my flight got rescheduled for 6 a.m. due to weather conditions, I didn't want to risk missing the early morning flight so I opted to stay at the Airport Hayat.

I can made allowances that even with the distressed traveler rate they Hyat was going to be expensive. What I can't make allowances for was the poor quality for the money.

The coffee maker leaked water all over the desk. The hotel shampoo and conditioner weren't replaced between customers, as I learned when I applied conditioner to my head and found out that there wasn't enough.

My chagrin increased on learning what wasn't included in my room fee. Though every fleabag and roach motel nowadays provides wi-fi and at least complimentary coffee and a bowl of cereal, the Hyatt provided neither of those. Wi-fi would cost an additional $9.99, and if I wanted so much as a bagel or tea I'd have to pay out of pocket.

The room was very clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the convenience of just heading out onto an enclosed walkway to get to the airport, but still for the price I would expect at least the quality and amenities of a Motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Good day GrannyGrump42,

Thank you for staying with us, I am very sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the value at the hotel, and that you experienced issues with housekeeping. We do offer room rates that include additional amenities such as full breakfast or wireless internet, however, our base room rate – especially our distressed passenger rate – is as low as possible, and therefore does not include any extras.
We do appreciate your comments on your room being clean, comfortable and convenient, and we hope you return to the Hyatt on your next trip to Pittsburgh. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have any questions, I would be happy to assist you with a reservation at the lowest possible rate that includes any amenities that you would be interested in.

Thank you again for your business and review.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. This time was on 5 Jan 2013. Being at the Pittsburgh airport it is very convenient. The hotel is very nice. Stylish, quiet and comfortable. The beds are awesome. My only complaint if any is that breakfast is about $15 for the buffet. However I really like the hotel and recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you badmire, for your great 5-Star review, and comments about our guestroom and restaurant. We’re very pleased with your recommendation and are glad that you are a repeat guest. If there is ever anything I can do for you please feel free to contact me in advance. Thank you again for your amazing review!

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed overnight here due to an early am flight. We were flying out for our honeymoon, and we mentioned this over the phone when booking the room. Upon arrival, they immediately upgraded us to a huge corner room on high floor with 2 complete walls of window views which was amazing. It was very convenient to both parking and the airport as we had to run back to the vehicle before our flight. Everything went smooth and we thank the Hyatt for their excellent service. Can't beat the convenience or location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you ohian24, for choosing to stay with us to start off your honeymoon. I am very pleased that the staff at the front desk recognized your special occasion and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future, either on a trip to Pittsburgh or before you fly out for one of your many future anniversary trips!

Please let me know if there’s ever anything I can do for you.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a crazy-early departure out of PIT and wanted to make the wake up as humane as possible, so we chose the PIT Airport Hyatt Regency for our overnight. The hotel is connected to the airport concourse by a skybridge which makes the transition from bed to gate a breeze.

The hotel is modern, clean and mostly up to date. The bathroom was showing some wear and tear, but it was clean and well stocked. There was a coffee maker, hair dryer and lots of hot water. A couple of notes: No mini-fridge and there is a $10/day charge for WiFi.

The restaurant was pretty good and the service outstanding. It's a great place to grab a light meal before hitting the sack early.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you Conquistadores, for your great review, and for choosing us for your early flight. For any future visits please note that we do have mini-refrigerators available upon request, and that WIFI is included with several package rates. Additionally the fee for WIFI is waived if you sign up for the Hyatt’s Gold Passport program. Hope this helps, we’d love to see you again!

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Like the restaurant, bar, exercise room, pool, convenience to airport, beds, staff. Wish parking was cheaper. Internet wi-fi should be free, but we don't go to Pittsburgh for business and our phone have enough internet capability.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you JHelf for your great review and 4-Star rating. For your future visits we do offer some discounted room packages that include parking and internet, which might be of interest to you. Thank you for the positive feedback on our property and amenities, we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here the night before our flight took off for Hawaii. We stayed here a few other times too. It is very convienent when you have a morning flight. You don't even have to go outside. Which makes it nice when you are going someplace warm while durning the winter here, you don't have to take your coats! The rooms are clean and roomy enough. Decorated nicely. Freindly staff . We went to the airport to eat that evening, a few steps and there you are. We will stay here again! You should consider this place as well. They also have a resturant there in the lobby, looked nice and the menu did too. We didn't eat there but probably will at our next visit. Nice place!!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and was nice for one evening. Roomy enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you Christa H,

I am glad you enjoyed your short stay with us before your Hawaiian vacation; we hope that we started your vacation off right! We hope to see you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything I can ever do for you. Thank you again.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Chistopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.