We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Above Average Airport Hotel; Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
GreenLeadersSilver level
Half Moon Bay, California
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“An Above Average Airport Hotel; Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

This is the third time I have stayed at this Hyatt. It is quite literally at the airport. You can drop your rental car and take the covered walkway/people mover to the hotel entrance. You backtrack to get to the terminal. If you have an early morning flight, this is the "must stay" place because it is the only hotel within several miles of the Pittsburgh International Airport (which is in the middle of nowhere.)

The hotel offers the basic Hyatt amenities, which are pretty good. Bathroom, Bed, bedding, shower, are all at Hyatt standards. They are into the scents/aromas at Hyatt properties so the hallways and rooms smell very nice. There is a coffee maker in the closet that you can set up in the bathroom. I found is curious that there were no glasses in the room.

The restaurant is small and the menu is basic: sandwiches, steak, fish & chips, salads, etc. We preferred the bar menu.

All in all, I would stay there again if I had to catch an early morning flight out of Pittsburgh. It is convenient, clean and comfortable. Otherwise, there is no reason to stay here because, like the airport itself, it is in a remote location.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    178
    87
    36
    15
See reviews for
91
96
62
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

I am a road warrior and I stay at the Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh Airport often. It is the only Hotel on airport property. I hate getting up early and waiting for a van to shuttle me to the airport. On my last stay, I was suprised to see that they had renovated all the guest rooms. The rooms are amazing. New bedding, lamps, TV's, Showers and Shower head, safes, drapes and curtains, rugs to name a few. When I cannot get a room at the Hyatt, I have stayed at the other "Airport Properties" at least that is what they bill themselves. The closest property is six miles away. I still had to get up two hours early to make the shuttle and my flight. I usually stat at Marriott properties, but in the case of Pittsburgh I stay at the Hyatt. I have never had a problem with the rooms, service, and the food is out of this world. You can park right behind the Hotel for a fee. The other places I stayed offered free parking but when I return from a trip, I do not want to wait for a shuttle. I just want to get home. So when I have to go to Pittsburgh, the Hyatt is my choice even if I have business in downtown.

  • Liked — Rooms, Service, Food, health club and it is only 150 yards from airport.
  • Disliked — Smoking in the bar, I understand the local Goverment is taking care of that.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg PA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

Stayed here so that I could make a 6 a.m. flight.
Very nice lobby and great check-in. Very nice fitness center.
Quiet.
HOWEVER! the drapes were non-existent and the room was not dark. The Hyatt should take a lesson from the Crowne Plaza as to how to provide a room for SLEEPING!

  • Liked — convenience to airport
  • Disliked — No Drapes -- TOO BRIGHT for sleeping!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2007

This hotel can only be ranked as highly as it is because of its location. It was very convenient to be right at the airport for an early morning flight & would do so again. That said, the hotel is very tired and in need of serious updates. My primary issues included no coffee pot in room, lack of glassware for drinks (only had 2 very small and dusty glasses), and smell of stale cigarette smoke in non-smoking room. Because I got a really cheap rate, I am not overly disappointed ~ wouldn't pay the rack rates though, convenience or not.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Very tired and dated.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

Stayed here for a meeting for 2 nights in November 2007. The location is great if you just get off of a plane, or if you are flying out on an early flight. You can walk from the hotel to the terminal via a nice enclosed walkway.

Room service was very good. Food was expensive, but you are paying for convienience.

The rooms were very clean, nice bathrooms, marble, granite, amenities....

I only wish they had free internet access. It was 9.95 per day through T-Mobile. A hotel of this caliber and class should offer it for free. I mean even a Best Western gives you free wireless....

  • Liked — Buisness Amenities and Service
  • Disliked — Charge for Wireless Internet
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

I recently visited the Hyatt Regency for a "fly-in business meeting," and it was wonderful!

I can't tell you as a frequent business traveler, how nice it is to get off the plane and, only 100 yards away, in an indoor, heated walkway, you're at the hotel. It was fantastic!

The hotel was neat, clean, and surprisingly quiet (you are at the airport, remember). The staff was also very helpful and friendly--a wonderful stay!

**I would primarily recommend this hotel for business travelers, as it is about 30-40 minutes from the city center (I took to the city center and it costs about 50 bucks, one way).

  • Liked — Location and ease of use!
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

Hotel right in the terminal. Good for a stopover.
Clean, inexpensive, OK food.
Staff really friendly and helpful.
Hotel appears to have a policy that demands 50% of the guests smoke. There was no getting away from the smell in the bar and restaurant.
The hotel can't help it I know but they could at least give them a smoking section to keep us all away from their bad habit.

  • Liked — Lo
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.