We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The executive rooms are worth the extra money - extremely spacious suite with windows on three sides. Food was excellent. The staff really went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    190
    97
    42
    16
See reviews for
98
102
67
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel has made a lot of changes/differences in their staff during the last year and boy does it show! Any hotel can give you a room; having extraordinary customer service is what stands out for me. The room is nice - large desk, outlets for your computer/charger next to the bed. Views are of the airport and parking lot. The health club here is one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. Great machines, towels, fresh apples, water, swimming pool (heated), sauna, steam rooms, locker room, and hot tub. The cleanliness was obvious (except for the hot tub) everywhere. There are also headsets to plug into the cardio machines to listen to the TV. The convenience of being able to get to the airport and then from there into town or to the University area (bus 28X) is a bonus. The hotel also has scheduled shuttle runs to within 10 miles of the hotel e.g., to the mall that is near here. The driver was very nice and prompt. Schedule with the front desk. Speaking of the front desk - one word - WOW. Every interaction has been wonderful. They really go out of their way to make customers feel welcomed. The staff at the restaurant and bar are also wonderful. This is what makes this hotel a place that I will continue to stay at but more than that, with all of these excellent staff changes I feel very confident in highly recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: 01 rooms are corner rooms. Floor 2 is the health club so it may be better not to stay on that floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, consistent with the Hyatt Regency brand. Bathroom was large and well appointed. Room was pretty large for a king, with a great chair and ottoman, and a very large work desk area. We had room service for dinner and it was delicious, worth the added expense because it allowed us to laze around in bed after a long weekend trip from the West Coast for a wedding, before the long, early, flight home.

The lobby is very nice. You walk to the terminal. Avoided most airport headaches by being able to roll out of bed, stop for some complimentary coffee, and glide over the people mover to the upper level of the airport.

I was a bit disappointed by the friendliness of the front desk staff. We needed a cart for our bags and he acted like no one had ever asked him that before. Then he forgot to go get it once our check in was complete. Almost as if he had something else on his mind that he was doing and we were interrupting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed on the 6th floor and I had bites on my arms and legs the next day. The hotel did not seem to take it seriously and said they would have the room checked but I am not sure that they did. Otherwise the hotel seems redone since we have stayed there last but the bites were concerning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I was highly alarmed to learn of your experience, and I offer you absolute assurance that our rooms are inspected monthly by our contracted pest elimination company as well as we aggressively investigate any suggestion of such pest activity. That said, your health is of great concern to me and I would love to speak with you directly regarding the matter. I can be reached via the hotels main number at extension 6141. I look forward to hearing from you.



Warmest Regards,



John W. Parker

Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

this was a great place to stay if you have a rental car to return and are leaving early. You can return your rental, take the elevator up one floor, check in early for your flight and just walk down the hall to the hotel lobby.
Prices in the lounge are good, meals are high.
Rooms are very nice.
Be sure to stop and gas up about 10 mlies from airport because the gas station at the airport is very expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be in a good location and we could net hear planes landing, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Connected to the airport, this hotel which I booked through Hot Wire (4 star) may have been the best value I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
We are pleased that you found our hotel convenient for your travel needs and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh Airport is accessible to the main chek-in hall of PIT making it very convenient for departing and arriving passengers.
The recption process is quick and processed by amiable staff.
Rooms and baths have ample space. Both are in good clean condition.
Will undoubtedly return to this hotel when the need arises.
No Regency Club for top tier members; but other amenities are offered.
The hotel restaurant offers good food and fantastic service (ask for Nick). Signature tortilla soup is as always excellant.


FULL DISCLOSURE: I am a top tier menber of Hyatt's reward programme.

Room Tip: The hotel is attached to the airport, so no really great views... Ice machines and elevator lobbys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh. We truly appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.