We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Unusual Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
GreenLeadersSilver level
pittsburgh pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Unusual Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed from July 3rd - 5th, and thought the room was nice with comfortable beds and good
sound proofing even with planes landing and taking off close by. There were some strange things with our stay however, as we were charged with a dinner at the restaurant even though we never ate at the hotel. It seems to me there needs to be a better verification system in place if someone can just pick a random room number and charge his meal to that room. Shouldn't there be an ID check or something in place like that.? Also, on the first night we received an automated wake up call at 4:20 AM, even though we did not request one. On the second night, we requested a 5:50 AM wake up call and got wake-up calls at 5:15 and 5:50 AM. Shouldn't there be an automated system that you can call and it registers your room number so that someone can't just ask for a wake up call and if they give the wrong room number your sleep is ruined?

Overall, I have to say at least the staff was friendly and handled the billing issue without any problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    185
    96
    41
    16
See reviews for
96
101
65
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dru_travels_alot
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very Nice Room. Very nice lobby area. Clean and up to date. Nice cafe in the lobby. Extremely convenient when traveling to/from PIT since the hotel is connected to the airport. I used Hyatt points for this stay and Hyatt exceeded my expectations. Would stay here every time I'm at this location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

As expected, this Hyatt was in perfect order. There was a large conference in the hotel all week and it never fell below an acceptable standard of service or felt over booked.
The restaurant food was excellent and priced only slightly above average. I expected to eat an $18 omelet but instead I was blessed with a $12 omelet. Either way, that is one high quality breed of chicken but not so punishing on the daily per diem. My room was comfortable and clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the view was good enough to see into the planes landing but somehow, NO noise.
The Regency fitness facilities are one of my favorite on the road and this one was right up to standard.
Parking was a joke. Although staying there is not the best for someone planning on traveling around town, it happened to be a general location for all parties involved in the trip. Since we would come and go often, parking charges became the joke of the trip. The parking cost one day was more then what I had spent on food for the entire day!
Keep an eye on the bill; I had to have it adjusted 2 times. How they “miss” or “forget” charges is beyond me but I am a diamond member which means no internet charge AND even if I was not diamond, my corporate rate receives free internet. Two reference points and still two different corrections. Maybe others do not catch it or care so they just charge anyway for extra revenue???

Room Tip: Corner suite was nice with a lot of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was a first class hotel. The staff at the front desk went the extra mile. The rooms were great. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was awesome! Nice flat screen TV as well. I did not notice any airplane noise while there. The food was good. A little on the spendy side, as were the drinks at the bar. The hotel is connected to the airport which makes it very convenient getting to and from the airport. No need to go outside.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
The Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh sincerely appreciates your comments! We are so happy that you were pleased with our Front Desk staff and found our hotel clean and comfortable.
Looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Yes, I shopped and The Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport had the best price. Hyatt was offering buy two nights get the (AARP members) third free. I did upgrade to the allergenic room for $25 additional (I want to see if there was a difference) a night.

We are Diamonds at Hiltons so this was a big jump, but a bargain none the less. Nowhere within many miles was there as good a deal with Hilton. We did rent a car for 48 hours and yes the parking was a small hassle, but you can park for $13 a day in long term parking and it is only a few steps away from the hotel.
I wish that we were Diamonds for Hyatt and got the free breakfasts and internet.
We did eat at the hotel our arrival night and had a better than average meal.. The Hostess/Manager was great. She was a great ambassador for Pittsburgh. She loved her home town and it made us a bit more excited about our visit.
The room was pretty good. It had a great TV, Desk, and Chair. It did show a little wear, but nothing extreme. I would gladly stay again.
Unfortunately, Pittsburgh is twenty miles away.

Room Tip: Check for specials, the AARP deal was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are genuinely pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would very much like to offer you matching status compared to your Honors membership and upgrade you right away to Hyatt Diamond member status. This status would be honored at every Hyatt worldwide.If this offer is pleasing to you please call the hotel directly and ask for the Director of Rooms and I would be more than glad to initiate this very quick process. Once again, thank you for your kind words.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We chose this hotel because of an early flight the next morning. The hotel is literally across the street (walk to) the airport. It is a Hyatt, so I don't need to say more. Our room faced the runway and was very quite, we could barely hear the jets taking off. Great value considering location and ease of getting to the airport early. Paid $130, it came with a breakfast, but could not use it because it opened at 6AM and we had to leave at 5AM. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
The Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your early morning flight and that you found value with your stay.
Should your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel is convenient, clean, comfortable and totally lives up to the Hyatt brand. Great gym, great staff and a really nice stay! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattMgr9, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
The Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh sincerely thanks you for your glowing review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pittsburgh's newest full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story boutique-style hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The Olive Press Restaurant has won critical acclaim for the Chef's crabcakes and our signature 7 layer Chocolate Tower Cake. With 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.