We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pedro cyriaano's time in wyndham” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Industry Lane, Findlay Township, PA 15275 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“pedro cyriaano's time in wyndham”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dirty toilets, bugs, broken equipment etc. left before check out.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    25
    19
    12
See reviews for
25
14
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this is a bit out of the way (located in an office park)it is fairly close to where you want to get to. (this includes the airport) Room was clean, staff was fairly friendly (except the young lady serving breakfast to the truck drivers, she was "out of it") (her words not mine) manager was friendly, so over all OK. You can hear the freeway from the hotel, but that was not bad, and not a lot of noise in the hotel. They have an ok restaurant, and the food was edible.(nothing spectacular, it was again just OK) So nothing horrible and nothing great just overall OK, and that's OK!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Wyndham is a bit difficult to find because it's not on a main road – if you're not from the area, a GPS would be very helpful. There is nothing nearby – no restaurants, no shops, no convenience stores. One has to drive to find those things. The on-site restaurant has a limited menu. My room was comfortable, but housekeeping neglected to make my bed (other than pulling the linens over my pillows) or empty the trash. Because this is a Wyndham, I guess I have higher expectations. The front desk staff was courteous, so there were no problems there. However, overall this hotel was just average in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalmers, Indiana
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We booked this hotel on a blind rate quote off of Expedia. We were pleased with this hotel for what we paid. The room was clean, quiet and had comfortable beds. It seemed a little dark but all we needed was a place to sleep. It is a tad difficult to locate. We would stay here again given similar circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

They say there is internet but the WIFI only works in the lobby. It didnt work in our rooms. When we asked them, they said it works everywhere but that's not true. My friend and I both had problems with internet inside the room. It works as you get closer to the elevator.

Room Tip: Wifi doesn't really work or it works just for a few seconds at very slow speeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Findlay Township hotels

illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel is not located in the best of places. As a matter of fact I came close to looking for another place. However being in a hurry we checked in.
You are met by someone that is dressed very casually in no way Wyndham material. He was friendly the other girl not so much. I felt as though asking for directions was a nuisance for her. Okay so we check in. Walking towards elevator you. An sense this is a old hotel in bad need of updating. Not sure what the smell was but wasn't pleasant. We arrived at our room and passed countless room service items left out in the hall way. This was every time we left and arrived back to our room. So glad this was only for 2 nights!
The room looked somewhat updated. Bed was comfy and room was clean. You will not have any privacy if you have a neighbor. I can tell you what they forgot to pack, where they were going for dinner and why they were there.
Bathroom needs some attention. Not a fan of gray/black stains between tiles in shower.
Overall if you need a place to sleep it's ok, if your neighbor isn't loud. Otherwise move on down the road. You will be glad you did. This place is not the Wyndham I know.
Forgot to add says free wifi......if you can get logged in and stay connected you are lucky! Get better wifi from places claiming they have no wifi!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport

Address: One Industry Lane, Findlay Township, PA 15275 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and only 14 miles to downtown Pittsburgh, the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel is ideally located, whether your travels bring you to Steel City to attend a convention at the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, to conduct business at nearby Thermo Fisher Scientific or Dick’s Sporting Goods or to visit a soldier at the Pittsburgh Air National Guard, also nearby. With free 24-hour airport shuttle service, a free local shuttle service and ample free parking – including large-vehicle parking and Park and Fly packages – as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities and friendly, attentive associates, this Pittsburgh hotel is your first choice when traveling to Pittsburgh. From a full-service restaurant, a casual, yet chic lobby lounge, fully equipped fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool, the amenities and services at this non-smoking, full-service Pittsburgh airport hotel are first class. Add to that, a 24-hour business center which comes equipped with copy, printing and faxing capabilities, and whether you are in town to work, play or a combination of both, free Wi-Fi Internet access – available throughout the hotel – lets you stay in touch and productive. Our gift shop lets you pick up last-minute items, and same-day dry cleaning, and room service are thoughtful extras. This eco-friendly Pittsburgh airport hotel features 140 comfortably stylish guest rooms, each with plush pillow top mattress, bottled water, coffee maker, ergonomic work station and 32-inch flat-screen TV. Guests craving more space can upgrade to larger rooms which feature a pull-out sofa bed and seating area, and rooms for those with special needs are also available. Meet with success in one of eight flexible meeting rooms at this Pittsburgh hotel. From productive board meetings and conferences to memorable weddings and social events, the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers travelers the opportunity to congregate, facilitate and celebrate in over 7,000 square feet of customizable space. With on-site meeting planners, incomparable catering and state-of-the-art technology, each event is sure to exceed expectations. Exceptional Pittsburgh Airport Location – Minutes to Thermo Fisher Scientific and Pennsylvania Air National Guard.Long known for its rich history as an industrial, steel powerhouse, Pittsburgh has earned the legacy of America’s most livable city, a top world destination, and the honor of America’s smartest city with its 68 area colleges and universities, including the world-renowned Carnegie Mellon University and University of Pittsburgh, both world leaders in research and development. With a myriad of internationally regarded museums, beautiful parks, a vibrantly diverse cultural district, great restaurants, every major league sport, fabulous shopping and incredible geography, Pittsburgh – the City of Bridges – also offers leisure travelers a virtual cornucopia of things to see, do and experience. Pittsburgh is also home to the nation’s fifth-largest bank – PNC Financial Services, Inc. – as well as several Fortune 500 companies including Alcoa, Bayer, Heinz, U.S. Airways, and Westinghouse. Along with several renowned medical centers, the Pittsburgh IAP Air Reserve Station, US Army Corps of Engineers, Pennsylvania Air National Guard (PA ANG) and the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, business travelers will find the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel both the closest hotel to Pittsburgh International Airport and the consummate hotel choice when in Pittsburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Findlay Township
Four Points Pittsburgh Airport
Pittsburgh Sheraton
Pittsburgh Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.