We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant

Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant
12 Nick Johnstone Drive, Oneroa, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
+64 9-372 5889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Georgeous view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Loved the views and the food. From tapas to mains was excellent. Maybe a little expensive but a good day out. Very friendly staff in all areas.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    117
    39
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visited this winery to try their wine. The door was opened as we approached and we were ushered into the bar.

Tried their wines. Excellent venue - best in Summmer weather but pleasant to sit and admire the view.

Extensive wine list. Great service. Special place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“unwelcoming atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

went to the restaurant for drink on a sunday afternoon which was ok although the barman wasn't the friendlyist person in the world.we then thought that we would buy a bottle of wine to take home.we went to the cellar door where you buy their wine from; there was a guy there cleaning glasses who looked at us but didn't acknowledge us or ask if we wanted any help we wandered around for a while in the room ;when it was obvious that they didn't want our money we left vowing never to return ;maybe a dairy farmer from taranaki s money is not good enough for them

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really enjoyable place to spend a lazy, fun, boozy afternoon with friends. Plenty of good food and wines, with slick service all round

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Excellent view Great food and the service was fantastic. The whole lunch experience for us was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.