We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platter tasty; view priceless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant

Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant
Church Bay Road, Oneroa, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1240, New Zealand
(09) 372-9050
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Oneroa
Cuisines: New Zealand, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Platter tasty; view priceless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

As part of a wine tour on Waiheke Island, we did lunch on the veranda at Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant. The platter was for two, and while the cost was high to us, 60NZD, we very much enjoyed the food. The spectacular view, superb service, and lovely environment made for a wonderful day on Waiheke Island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    103
    38
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This please is my idea of paradise! I've been here twice now and only for cheese and wine, but it has the most spectacular views of Auckland Central, the most gorgeous green, garden surroundings and the most positive and relaxing atmosphere I think I've ever experienced anywhere! The cheese platter is great! If you want to go somewhere to feel relaxed and looked after by passionate staff, drink great wine, purchase fab local Waiheke gifts and eat the most satisfyingly delicious food (only tried cheese, but I can only imagine how amazing the rest of their menu is), this is your place. :) I can see why it's so popular as a wedding venue, too! A not-to-be-missed Waiheke destination!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wonderful food and wine overlooking the sun sinking across the bay. Anything else is padding. I have no criticism, only praise - not cheap, but worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Gorgeous Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Let me preface this by saying that we were on a tour and pre ordered our meals. This winery / vineyard setting is absolutely gorgeous. A half hour ferry ride from Auckland on a beautiful day -- the food, service and scenery were all quite good. I do have to say that this was included in our tour so can't compare the experience to a value ...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a family outing to Mudbrick after catching the ferry from Auckland and arranging a hire car to see the sights in Waiheke. Lunch had been arranged at Mudbrick. It is a beautiful setting for lunch with fantastic views of the ocean. Oddly when we arrived our waitress informed us that as they were very busy she had been informed that we were to order all our courses we wished to have straight away including dessert. I did point out to her that we may not want dessert if the food was rich and she agreed that she could take an order after if we wanted one. The food when it arrived was lovely and it was nice that the suggested wine for our menu choices was sold by the glass. Despite them being busy, it didn't appear overly busy to us as there were tables free, the service was excellent, and the food and wine very good. I would recommend it for a memorable lunch in a spectacular setting

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.