We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday wine tour first stop mudbrick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant

Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant
Church Bay Road, Oneroa, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1240, New Zealand
(09) 372-9050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Oneroa
Cuisines: Wine Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
waiheke island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday wine tour first stop mudbrick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

did a wine tasting tour for my birthday mudbrick was our first stop, it was amazing there, they took us on to the celler roof to do the tasting explained each wine, was very well done, defantly worth going to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    132
    49
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could this be the best view in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food excellent, well proportioned sizes, you can eat more than one course if you are hungry.

The view across to Auckland is fantastic and the open terrace a wonderful place to eat. Well worth seeking out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really enjoyed Mudbrick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I really enjoyed it. We had one of the picnick plate things. Everything was really good. I really liked their wine options. Their fries were not great though. I mean they were literally just chips, I would have thought they would be something a little more special actually but overall it was a great place for a nice lunch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

4 of us had lunch there. Terrific food and service AND the view is spectacular. Recommend you take a bus there. We walked from the ferry - took a 1/2 hour - and worked up a sweat. But the trip was certainly worth it. Their in-house "champagne" (should be CHAMPAGNE - screw the French!) was really good. All in all, gastronomically and visually pleasing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recommend degustation menu. Place is rustic and stylish with stunning view of Auckland. Food is divine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.