We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant

Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant
Church Bay Road, Oneroa, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1240, New Zealand
(09) 372-9050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Oneroa
Cuisines: New Zealand, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were there on a group tour of 40 people for lunch, yes a senior coach tour from the States , considering the size of the group, the food was served promptly , cooked perfectly and tasted great.Well never be back , but if it were across the bay for us , as it is in Auckland , we certainly would.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    122
    47
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great food, view and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just a short ferry ride for Auckland on Waiheke Isalnd. Nice food, attentive staff and good wine choices. Panoramic view of Auckland from Resturant

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“An expensive treat !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had been to mudbrick for a dinner .. The views were fabulous . The ambience of the restaurant was too good. We were 4 of us with me being vegetarian .There are very less options for vegetarian . The food tasted well , but the quantity was too less and definitely overpriced. Probably it will be sufficient if you are going for a fine dinner , but not worth it if you are going after exploring Waiheke !... They have a good collection of wines too ..We had a good time . The service was okay - the receptionist said that the window seats were booked months ago , however 2 or 3 tables were free until we left ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, US
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is top-of-the-line gourmet food. Artfully prepared and amazing blends of flavors. As good as any I've encountered at famous restaurants. The outdoor patio setting is remarkable as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our new favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Amazing food! Fabulous service! Stunning location!
We had the pork belly which was wonderful and the recommended Pinot Gris from the vineyard complimented it beautifully. We ended up buying some bottles of this to take home too as it was so nice. It is worth wandering up behind the restaurant to the summit to see the 360 degree views while you're there. We ate in the Bistro as there was a wedding on in the main restaurant and it was absolutely charming with stunning views out over the harbour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mudbrick Vineyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.