We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT In Every Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VinoVino Restaurant and Bar

VinoVino Restaurant and Bar
3/153 Ocean View Rd, Oneroa, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
09 372 9888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Oneroa
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“PERFECT In Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went on a 1/2 day wine tour and the tour guide suggested this restaurant for our lunch stop. While we thought it was pricey, we also were aware that there is a premium for being on Waiheke Island. The view was breathtaking overlooking the beach from a hill and the weather couldn't have been better for sitting outside. The waitress was friendly and fast and the food came at a reasonable pace. We ordered the platter and were shocked at how big it was! There was too much food for 2 people and the food was awesome. We swapped the calamari for the prawns which were delish....so were the ribs, sausage and wings that were also on the platter. If we ever go back to Waiheke (we are from the US) I am certain we will end up back at VinoVino.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

this was well worth a visit. a great menu and beautiful food, live music, not to loud that you couldn't talk, smack bang in the middle of the township

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Vino Vino AGAIN Waihekes Best............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was my third time at VINO VINO on Waiheke Island.Best deck in Oneroa by the sea. We had no trouble getting a table . We like to relax with a nice glass of vino and enjoy the bay.Food good value as was the service.. A nice place for a meal and Vino . Keep it up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

All meals were good wholesome dishes, with flavour. Well priced for the size of served. Would go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK used to be good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went 6 months ago and it was good, honest fare. Now it feels like deep fried, reheated food. Still a great location but it needs to pull its boot straps up with the growing competition. Atmosphere and the decor need effort. We were one of 5 tables on a Saturday night. New restaurant on the block opposite was full. Hope they do something soon to get back on track at Vino Vino.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VinoVino Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to VinoVino Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VinoVino Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.