We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super8 clean and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Woodstock

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Woodstock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Woodstock
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   560 Norwich Avenue | 401 Hwy exit #232, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1C6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super8 clean and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

stopped for a few hours sleep, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, good continental breakfast, and many thanks to the desk clerk for all her help!! she was very friendly and polite I'm sorry I dont remember her name I think it was Kaliegh.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    25
    16
    13
See reviews for
14
24
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I have to say i was shocked at my experience at this motel. My first impressions were not of a very nicely decorated lobby but rather a very outdated 80's look. The check in person was very friendly. I proceeded to go to my room when I encountered a half naked guy in the hall way, wearing only his boxers with nothing else on, (this is a very blue collar place). I walked into my room when I got a disgusting smell of stale smoke. This was a smoking room and there were apparently no more rooms available. The absolute worse part to end my horrible stay at this retro motel, were the several BED BUGS that bit me all over, mostly over my arms and legs. I have been in total agony dealing with these disgusting creatures with a itch far worse than any mosquito bite. I have been in contact with Motel 8's Customer Services and was told that the Motel would contact me within 48 hours. that was now almost a week ago and still no call! I only hope they closed down that room #215, if not the entire Motel while they get rid of their infestation of bed bugs. I am still trying to get in touch with them over this.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Barrie, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

I wasn't expecting much in such a small town, but I entered this super 8, which was right on the main road. I went inside a beautiful lobby that was surprisingly artistic. Room was very very clean, and their was this man at front desk who was quite nice, unfortunately I was unable to remember his name. Overall it was a nice experience, and if i am down in woodstock again, i will definitely stay in this hotel once again. Oh and their are some pretty good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

This hotel is nice. I was driving in to the late night towards Toronto and needed a place for a nights sleep. This hotel was right on the road so i stopped at it. I was greeted by a very nice person, but unfortunately i forgot his name. He gave me all the needed info and set me off to my room. The room was very cozy. The bed was also quite comfortable, i then woke up and as i was leaving, the front desk man asked me if i ate breakfast yet, and i said no, so he directed me to the free buffet style continental breakfast in the downstairs of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

We stayed at Super8 in May and we have our one of the best experience of our life. we are frequent Traveller for Business and Leisure and we always Compare the Hotels. Super 8 Woodstock has very Courteous staff, Clean rooms, Breakfast was great, all other amenities are walking distance, close to the Majour highway and best of all Rate are really affordable. Highly recommend for that

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed in 2 different rooms while we were there while his dart event was taking place and we were not happy with both of the rooms at all. First, very noisey,beds were not comfortable at all and the room was not clean. Our second room was even worse then that...dirty dirty dirty is all i can say...The front desk was very rude and not helpful at all..our toilet wasn't working propperly and the front desk girl just came up and handed me a plunger...like hello I'm a guest i didn't pay almost $100 a night to plunge your toliet..There was holes in the walls,blood on the lamp shades and even 2 hole punched right threw to the other side of the bathroom door..Here are some pictures to keep you from ever staying at the Woodstock hotel..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

I was there for the Dog Show last weekend, and needed a place to stay for me and my dog. They took me in quickly, and were very supportive. The rooms were very clean, and they had high-speed internet so I could message my wife back home, it was free. There was also a good selection of channels on TV, and the Lobby was beautiful. Best thing was there is free coffee and a complimentary breakfast every morning. There are also great dining places near by and a tim hortons right next door, and a burger kind infront.

  • Liked — It was quick checking in, and good service.
  • Disliked — Parking lot had a bit of snow
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodstock

Address: 560 Norwich Avenue | 401 Hwy exit #232, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodstock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fantastic Property is located right off Hwy 401 at 560 Norwich Avenue in Woodstock Ontario. The New owners have renovated the whole property and ready to offer the guests the best stay in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Woodstock
Woodstock Super Eight
Woodstock Super 8
Super 8 Woodstock Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Woodstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.