We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Norwich Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here, while we settled my mothers affairs after her passing. After long exhausting days, we found our room to be a cozy cocoon to relax in. Very quiet. And nice to have a good breakfast before heading out. Not one complaint. Best holiday inn we have stayed in yet, for nice decor and quiet. Diana (Alberta)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    37
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
27
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Loved the clean and up to date decor and colour scheme. Pool was considerably smaller than it looked on the website.

Most helpful front desk staff who printed out a map and directions to guide us to Stratford.

Very easy to access from the 401 and 403 and a variety of restaurants across the road that offer a 10% discount.

Usual breakfast assortment: bagels, pancakes, eggs and cereal. My spouse was disappointed with the flimsy plastic cutlery.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Super hotel for the business traveler or casual stop-over. Inviting lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are updated, clean, and ammenity rich - lamps, iPod/Phone docking / radio unit. Bathrooms are updated (minor wear and tear), towels are very good. In-room - refrigerator/ microwave. There is not a "working desk" area per say, but a round table with 2 chairs are useful enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,514 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent we had a great stay and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling to Woodstock. The staff really go above and beyond here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a gorgeous property with spacious, clean, modern rooms. However, the lighting in the rooms and bathrooms is so dim, I suggest you bring supplemental lighting or a flashlight. I had to shave in the morning by standing in front of the wall-mirror by the door to the room as it had a nearby light above it in the ceiling. Lighting in the bathroom was too dim to shave! Is reduced lighting supposed to be a provincial mandate to conserve electricity? If so, reducing electrical usage to this low level is absurd. Great room otherwise and the breakfast that was included with the stay was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was one night. The room was exceptionally clean, lots of space. Bed was very comfortable and plenty of bath towels.
Breakfast was very good. Hot cinnamon rolls were delicious. We have stayed at HIE before and continue to have a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A total of seven women rented two suites for a quick over-night stay. Everything was booked solid in Stratford, and we read on Tripadvisor about a great restaurant in Woodstock so we spent the nigh here. The hotel was lovely, very nice rooms, and a great breakfast. The price was right and the desk clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
21.5 mi away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#11 of 17 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Address: 510 Norwich Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Woodstock, Ontario convenient to local businesses Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Woodstock, ON, conveniently located off Highway 401 near many local attractions and businesses, and just a short drive from London, Toronto and Hamilton. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary Woodstock hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The Market Centre, Woodstock Museum & the Woodstock Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family just minutes away, while the nearby Birtch Farms Estate Winery and Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel in Woodstock. With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Vutea, Takumi, Misui, Transfreight, Boshoko, and the Woodstock General Hospital, this new Woodstock hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting or event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 70 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road. During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool with a water slide or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.