We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, better than the first time.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Second stay, better than the first time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

During my first visit a week ago, the experience was not so good, mainly due to the fact that the room allocated to us was in poor maintenance conditions. Returned yesterday, and this time the room was much better. Although the room still looked a bit tired, it was larger, well equipped and in good operational conditions. We ordered room service and the service was good, fast and the food was good. It is really a perfect hotel to stay for the night and catch the early flight next morning. Make sure to ask for the larger, better type of rooms, I am not sure if these were updated more recently, or if it was just good luck this time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Abusado,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to learn that, in occasion of your second stay you had a nice satisfactory stay with a positive experience !
We have in place a massive periodical program of maintenance and although our efforts in keeping
all rooms in good conditions, last time we have failed to deliver our promise. Please accept our apologies for any discomforts unintentionally caused.
We trust to welcome you back again in the future with a more improving experience,
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    630
    268
    82
    53
See reviews for
240
397
136
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff is not helpful, reception far far away from your room!!! Porter available only on request and showed up in my room half an hour after I reach it. It took me 10 minutes to walk to reach the room. Any request: ear plugs not available, another closer room not available. Restaurant La Pista (outside the hotel, ask reception) good and food tasty! Breakfast...the waiters seemed busy, poor fruit selection..don't expect smile.

Room Tip: up to room nr 12 on each floor exceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Monwoj,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisors.
It is clear we have failed to deliver the expected services and apologies for any discomforts unintentionally received.
Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and when we do not succeed it is a reason for us of regret.
The Sheraton Malpensa is a long construction, built in length for safety reasons being inside the airport hub.
We are subjected to high frequency, although our efforts in assigning room nearer the main building, sometime it is difficult
to satisfy all our guests, we regret that reception did not have the possibility to provide a nearer room.

We apologize for all the issues you are reporting that have affected your memories and impressions on us, we hope to
have you back sometime in the future and in such a case meet your expectations.

With our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A comfortable bed and standard Sheraton fixtures in the room but bathroom basin 'plug' did not work so unable to fill the basin. The corridor to my room was showing signs of wear as well as a ceiling that was leaking water. The internet was unreliable in the room. This hotel is huge and required a LONG walk to get to my room. Housekeeping also disturbed me at night by trying to enter my room even with the DND sign on door.
Breakfast is a buffet with a big selection of high quality choices; the hotel lacks dining and bar options for the rest of the day however.
Customer service was polite and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Bluey74,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for your stay at Sheraton Malpensa
We attach a great importance to our guests experience and regret to learn that you have not been
totally satisfied with your stay at Sheraton Malpensa.
The Hotel during the past three weeks due to heavy rains experienced some difficulties, that have been
already fixed. The Hotel is subjected to high frequency and although our maintenance is working to maintain the whole
construction in good condition, we regret if you had a wrong perception of not caring it.
Please accept our apologies for being waken up during the night, we will inform the housekeeper in order
to sensitize the night shift for a much more better attention.
Hope to welcome you back sometime in the future, this time with a room as much as possible near the
main block.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The best part of this hotel is that it is at the Malpensa Milan airport. If you have an early flight, it is handy as the airport is 45 kilometers from the city. We were disappointed with the hotel. We had a room on the Club floor, which should have been the best. It was not. The ceilings had leaks and there were buckets in the hallways to collect the drips. The rugs had obviously been water logged and were buckled and lumpy, just waiting to trip someone. We had one bar of soap provided in the room, the sink stopper did not work so you could not fill the sink, the tub spigot could not be accessed (the water control only sourced the shower head) so a tub bath was not possible. The minibar had a threatening notice on it that if you so much as moved any of the contents in the mini fridge you would automatically be charged for the item. The printer at the publicly accessible PC did not work, so boarding passes could not be printed. Internet access was spotty. In all, the hotel was a disappointment.

Room Tip: I cannot recommend any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was given a smaller sized queen bed when I had booked a king. It was also an uncomfortable bed that pulled down from the wall. When I called reception to fix the problem, they told me that was the only room they had. When I reported it to SPG, they bounced it to the hotel, who gave me 500 points. I'm a preferred plus spg member.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kirsten V,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We regret to learn that you have not been satisfied with your accommodation.
The Hotel was almost full the time of your arrival, which did not permit us to provide a different room type
as you requested. Please accept our apologies for not being so attentive to your needs.
We trust to have you back in the future, giving us the possibility to display the right service as expected.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Inside Milan Malpensa International Airport. They could sell rooms at higher price only for the strategic position. Professional services, they look after you. A bit slow the check in and check out. Lovely swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Malpensa for one night. I arrived without a reservation, and was greeted by a friendly reservation agent who quickly found me a room on the first floor due to an unfortunate smoking habit of mine. However, it is a trek, as other reviewers have noted, since the hotel is HUGE. Other than that, I was glad it was a Sheraton. Check-out was a breeze. I'd also like to comment about the bunny/chicks display in the lobby for Easter. Wow. What a treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.