We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms but weird place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Kilmore, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great rooms but weird place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before departing Milan for Singapore for 1 night. Checked in just before midday and no issues at all, in fact hotel seemed to be rather empty?
This would have to be the weirdest hotel to both look at outside & within. Large open spaces & silver reflector blinds give it a very strange appearance. Read that it was only 3 years old but parts of it already need heavy maintenance. Apart from that the exec club was also strange - no times but seemed to serve something most of the day, but only breakfast was edible, good wines though!! and no mixed drinks and no service either.
Room was the main thing & it was excellent & certainly comfy bed, large room & in exec club room free wifi (& non exec club free wifi in public areas with lots of terminals to use also). Had an excellent nights rest before the long haul back to Asia and also had a meal in the Monterossa bar which was great.
Would I recommend this place - yes for a stopover only as it is so close to the terminal but no if you want to visit Milan as quite a distance out.
I think the Internet rate is quite good for Milan & airport hotels but ?€50 value in upgrading to exec club. Each to their own but beats the hell out of a 1hr each way trek into Milan.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    584
    237
    71
    47
See reviews for
217
370
119
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here to catch a morning flight. Room was rather dimly lit, with no place to sit & read. Otherwise very nice, clean, spacious, quiet, good bathroom, good shower, what you hope for from Sheraton. We had a club room, decent breakfast buffet in the club room, good evening snacks. If you want to be at the airport, this is a great location. If you want to spend time in Milan, you should probably get someplace closer in.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any plane noise, but the place is gigantic, covers a very large area, so ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed 1 night at the end of our vacation simply because we had a early flight the next morning and didn't want to worry about getting to the airport on time by taxi or shuttle. The hotel is literally attached to the airport. Walk out the door and you are in Terminal 1.

That being said, I would not recommend as a "base" for touring the city of Milan or any other vacation oriented stay. You would be a 30 min. train ride out from the city. It's a nice hotel with good business features and a spa and indoor pool. I recommend booking the club room access. You can make a nice light dinner out of the Hors d'oeuvres served there. And hey, free wine and beer . . . do I really need to say more? The difference in Rate wasn't that much more when I booked, so it definitely ended up cheaper than buying drinks and dinner at the restaurant.

All in all, this hotel does what it is intended to do quite well. It's a perfect stay for business or early flights out.

Room Tip: Book the Club Room access unless there's a huge difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speyside
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked the Sheraton because it was at the airport...but if you are at terminal 2 you have to take a bus! My Easy jet flight was delayed so my flight arrived after 11 pm . The buses depart at 30 minute intervals after 11 pm...I finally checked in about 1 am ( a queue to check in and slow)...I ordered room service ( I had a 25 euro dining credit deal)...I had to call 3 times and the number on the menus was wrong. A tiny tiny slice of lasagna in the room used all the credit! Breakfast was 20 e and given the quality of the evening meal I decided to eat at the airport! Very much better...
The room was large and clean and sound proof. However not soundproof from the cleaning staff who at 7 am were talking very noisily up and down the corridor! I checked out early!
I have to admit a very disappointing experience for Sheraton! I normally think they are great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear essySpeyside,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor !
We regret that in this occasion we have not met your expectations, we understand about your disappointment with the rooms service, especially when it is late in the evening and after a flight the only wish is to rest, eat and have a good night of sleep.
All your concerns will be brought to the F&B service and to the housekeeping for the noise in corridors, we can only strive it will remain an isolate episode. Appropriate actions will be taken in order to avoid inconveniences in the future.
We trust you will give us another possibility to deliver the right service for which we are well known.
We thank you for staying with us and remain at your disposal,
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If have a layover in MXP and want to just walk from airport to hotel this place is great. A little pricey but you pay for the luxury of not having to take a taxi or shuttle when tired or jet lagged. Rooms are clean. Bar is OK. Staff seem always a little confused and rushed. Breakfast in the restaurant is great. A huge selection is offered for any taste to start the day. If you don't want the hassle of another airport hotel shuttle stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Check in was disorganized took ages to finish.
Staff where unfriendly and constantly saying "wait a minute" and it was 10 minutes average :(
air condittioning is too high and it is very difficult to turn it off
Wi-fi only works for free at the lobby
Rooms are really far form everything
it is not value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear cnandrade,

We extremely regret to learn about your dissatisfaction, which has affected your memories and impressions.
We apologize if the long queues have involuntarily tired your patience, we are an airport hotel with high flow of travelers which may contribute to long time waiting on line.
The architecture of the building was designed in thinking about security measures dictated by the airport authorities.
WIFI is free of charge in all our public areas and also at our two Link@Sheraton at the hotel, only in the privacy of your room is foreseen a charge.

We hope to welcome you in the future and in such a case looking at us in a different way.

We thank you for having stayed with us and for your review on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

With a flight leaving at 7 am nobody wants to run into traffic and get up any earlier than necessary therefore if you have an early flight from Malpensa Airport or simply you are on a stopover in Milan's main airport you definitely want to give Sheraton a try. Great rooms, quite large with beautiful bathrooms. The only drawback was the fact they they did not seem to have a bellboy available at my check in and after waiting a bit I decided to lug my own suitcase to my room. Someone though followed me shortly thereafter and helped me.
Convenient, perfectly located and efficient, it was a great choice for my trip.

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator than mine was....very long corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.