We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Modern, Super Spacious, and Super Convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Super Modern, Super Spacious, and Super Convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Before the Sheraton opened, we would stay at one of the small hotels near Gallarate before a flight out of MXP early in the morning. No more! The Sheraton is simply too easy and too convenient to put up with the hassle of an airport shuttle or taxi to another location.

The other convenience factor of the Sheraton Malpensa is the fact that you can walk out of the lobby and into the train station and take the express train into the center of Milan, or vice versa.

The rooms are quite roomy, clean and very modern. The bathrooms are also very roomy and well equipped. Quite frankly, even as an "airport" hotel, it is one of the nicest hotels that we stay in while in Europe. Intimate it is not, but it is very new & super modern with lots of room to breathe. We stayed here on two separate occasions during our last trip, and once on a previous trip. The ability to check out of the Sheraton and check-into a flight within a matter of steps is the most important selling point for us. You just can't beat it.

Room Tip: If you are elite level with Starwood, you will be placed on the club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear KelekeWahine,

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor !
Our Team would like to make the difference to our guests and when we succeed we are happy, it means that all our efforts have been gone to the right
direction.
Thank you for being with us and hope to welcome you back in the future,
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    581
    236
    71
    46
See reviews for
216
370
119
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient specially since my meetings were held@malpensa.
Nice big rooms & courteous staff .
For some funny reason the interiors are very dark black or brown..... Gives the hotel a gloomy feel. I got my room changed since it was located at the end of this dark gloomy corridor. Request was promptly accommodated.
The food at the restaurant had very limited choices though the bar serves some nice pizzas.

Don't miss the limoncello while travelling to Italy.
Get registered for their points system and get the preferred guest rooms.
The shuttle for T2 leaves from outside the hotel.
I would love to stay here....Sheraton never disappoints.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was great. As platinum member i got suite upgrade and from reservation they called me if all is ok just before we arrived. This is a 5star service.
Check in all friendly and lovely lobby.
Room amazing! Lounge food very very good. Just the best italian food and you can feel, they didnt save on that.

All in one, this is a Whow hotel I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Malpensa on business recently. The hotel's location is the best thing about it for sure. It is connected to Terminal 1 so you don't even have to go outside of the terminal to enter the hotel. The check-in staff were fine. The rooms are nice. They are modern and a good size. The rooms do not hare irons in them so be aware you'll need to ask for an iron and ironing board to be delivered if you need one. The wireless internet seemed ok but was a little slow.

The biggest issue with this hotel is the long hallways and slow elevators. Reviewers are not exaggerating when they say it's a long walk to your room from the elevator. Very odd layout. If you have a room close to the elevator you're looking at a 90 second walk. You may have up to a 5 minute walk to your room if you're far. It wasn't that big of a deal but an annoyance.

The food at the hotel is adequate. We had breakfast and lunch (once) and it was fine. The bar area is relatively nice. Food and drinks are VERY expensive. A small (single serving) bottle of ginger ale cost 6 euro's at the bar. If you're looking for great food at a good price venture to Sempione Ristorante which is a short 10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it.

There is a train station right at the hotel which can take you into Milan center in 29 minutes non stop. It was great and well worth it.

I would recommend this hotel if you have an early flight (which I did) but not if you are looking for an Italian experience or to feel what Milan is like. The hotel could have been in any US city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the elevator as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

very good location if you have early morning flight。
getting to the room is hard and not so convinient.
the room are big but very standard..no extra pillows or blankets.
it was almost impossible to close the curtions and..and to get total darkness.
we heard the tv from the room near us..it was annoying
we ask for more blankets ..of course we didnt get
the breakfast is too expensive 20 euro extra per person.
in total...my expirence from sheraton this time
was quite poor.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ran D,
We regret to learn that you have not been satisfied during your stay with us and that we have disappointed your expectations !

The Hotel is quite long, because internally the airport hub and built in length because of security purposes, although our efforts in
assigning room near the main block, sometime it is difficult to satisfy all our guests. Extra blankets and pillows may easily
been brought if required. We are sorry if you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast this time, but sincerely hope you will do it on
your next visit !The cost of 20€ is on line to other hotels of the area and same catergory, with a very wide choice of products.
Your valuable comments will be used as part of our comprehensive Voice of the Customer database; that remains crucial to our
success.
Thank you staying with us and for your constructive feedback !
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Direct connection to Milan Malpensa airport, hotel has very trendy atmosphere and very friendly staff. Room is clean and spacious, also right lighting to relax in the room.

It has swimming pool and sauna/ steam room, but since I was traveling with kids, we were not allowed to enter there...

I was too tired after trans-atlantic flight, so chilled out at Lounge before dinner (yes free selection of nice wine, local snacks) then had room dining dinner (which was surprisingly nice and well presented).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently visited Italy on business, arrived late at Malpensa so stayed at Sheraton hotel.
It is ideally located within the airport, easy to reach with good directions.
Staff were very helpful, room large and clean. Breakfast was excellent, however generally meals were a tad expensive.
Great place to stay on arrival before journeying on next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.