We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A life saver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stranded, fed up and exhausted and there is a wonderful hotel with full spa services. What a joy. Only silliness was having To wear a cap in the pool. Bill went for a massage while I lay by the pool. Restaurant was good for a airport . Quality of room was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Lvbrit,
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
This is one of our main goals making our guests as comfortable as possible and trying to exceed their expectations. About the cap for the swimming pool is required by the SPA management for hygienic reasons, we will pass your comments to them.
Look forward to welcome you back on your next stop to Malpensa.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    581
    236
    71
    46
See reviews for
216
368
119
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here just overnight coming in from Lake Como to make a morning flight back to the US.

Perfectly nice stay. Big, clean room. You get one free hour of WiFi, which is not sufficient. Free WiFi would be a better deal.

I had a very nice meal at the hotel restaurant with one of the best desserts I had on my whole vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Meliberk,
Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed to stay at Sheraton Malpensa and hope you will repeat your experience !
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent two nights here, because we needed easy access both to the airport and to the city. The hotel is located opposite to the airport and after landing, we just walked in crossing the arrival lounge and a weird, large, dark room. Malpensa terminal is not impressive, being old and tired-looking and the contrast with the Sheraton is quite sharp.

Common areas: The entrance hall is huge and so are the corridors. The view to the airport and the strange interiors convey the idea of being on a set for "2001 a Space Odyssey".

Room: Our room was half-way one of the huge corridors. It was a decent size room, with bathtub, shower and plenty of storage space + complimentary tea & coffee. The room was completely soundproof, providing one of the quietest sleeping experiences ever. Thick curtains block the light, so it is OK also for lovers of complete darkness.

Free Wi-Fi: In the lobby guests can have 45 minutes of free internet access, which is very handy for check-in and printing your boarding passes. Private internet connection comes at a fee.

Restaurant: We had dinner in the restaurant. The menu is small but interesting, albeit pricey. Service was fine, and staff was friendly enough. We decided not to take breakfast in the hotel, as the buffet in Italian hotel is generally not very good and we opted for fruit juice, cappuccino and croissants in a terminal bar, which turned out fine and for a reasonable price.

Transport to Milan: is provided by Ferrovie Nord, with trains leaving for Cadorna every 15 minutes and each hour for the Central station. The train station is just outside the hotel entrance, it could not be easier or more convenient than that. The train from Malpensa to Milan is one of the major plus points, since it provides reliable service in clean carriages. Cost of the ticket: 15 Euro return. It costs more to go to the Milan by bus and the experience is considerably more inconvenient.

Conclusion: the Sheraton Malpensa is obviously a favourite with airlines crews (we saw many checking in and out) and for business travellers. It is clearly not a holiday or a family hotel, although I consider it ideal also for city trips to Milan. Loved the surreal airport atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Dierregi,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you liked the Hotel structure, indeed we are very huge but being at the Airport, the construction was made for high frequency and great events as we are experiencing already. On your next visit do not forget that wifi in the lobby and pubblic areas is free of charge. We are sorry that you did not want to try our breakfast might have been a new experience.
Thank you for being with us,

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

When I booked Sheraton, Malpensa Airport Hotel, I wasn't expecting anything. I thought it would be basic Airport hotel with basic luxury. We were staying just one night here as we had a morning flight the next day from Malpensa. As we drove into the porch, we were met by a smiling and helpful concierge who happened to be from Asia as well. This not only put us at ease but he also briefed us about everything there was to know about Milan in a day. We discovered that the Malpensa Express leaves from the hotel exit to the city, the terminal of departure is five minutes walk and the europcar counter where our car was to be deposited was also 2 minutes away. Such central location was unbeatble.
Enter the hotel and you feel you are in the lap of luxury. The hotel room was way better than what we expected and wanted. A sound proof room on an airport is a necessity and a comfortable bed a requirement. Sheraton, Malpensa met up all our requirements and much more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Rupal13, we thank you for your experience and feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service received.
Thanking you again and hope to have you back sometime in the future.
With our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were flying back home from Malpensa airport. We arrived to Malpensa from lake Como north of Milan where we spent a few last days on our trip to Italy. From Lake Como we took an evening train that goes to Malpensa with one transfer. When we got out from the train, we took elevator up and were very pleased that hotel entrance was very near. Front desk was very friendly, room very comfortable and quiet. We did not have to wake up early as terminal was next to the hotel. Super convenient for flying back home. Definitely serves its purpose. Highly recommended for the overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Rupal13, we thank you for your experience and feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you
for letting us know how impressed you were with the service received.
Thanking you again and hope to have you back sometime in the future.
With our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Perfectly situated at the airport, we stayed at the Milan Malpensa Sheraton one night before leaving Italy after a wonderful family vacation.

The staff was nice and professional, and the room clean, but as we were traveling with a one-year old I have some complaints.

First of all the baby cot that we paid for did not include a blanket of any kind, but a sign saying no blankets or such should be added because of the risk of suffocation. Luckily we brought our own blanket. The bed was made of metal bars, and as our child tossed and turned in his sleep, he hit his head several times and started crying. So we had to take him into our bed for the rest of the night. Doesn't that statistically increase the risk of child-suffocation a lot greater? I really recommend the hotel to get new, up-to-date baby cots. All other hotels (both small and large), that we stayed at during our trip, had safe and cosy cots made out of aluminum or plastic frames with soft, fabric sides all around (most of them Italian brand Chicco).

Second, we needed to refrigerate milk for our child, and to do that we had to remove a product from the sensor-equiped minibar, and pay for it. Did not have this problem in any other hotel that costed a lot less..

Thirdly, the tap in the bathroom sink might have been broken, or then this was a very strange effort to save water, but the flow was really weak and made it almost impossible to wash your face, not to talk about a baby's but.

For the a hotel of this price range one would expect something a little more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Traveleuse_10,

Thank you for addressing to us your comments. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with your baby accommodation.
We are aware that when travelling with a baby is not easy to find a suitable solution for our children.
Our baby cots are certified and guaranteed by our Company as per Brand specific policy, with no blanket and pillow that can be easily provided by our housekeeping.
on demand. For the minibar we are shortly implementing a free of charge space for our guests that will allow you to use it , when necessary .
Although all the rooms are constantly monitored by our engineering team, we regret you experience inconveniences with the flow of the water.
A feedback is important for us and well accepted, we thank you for having stayed at Sheraton Malpensa and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is walking distance from Malpensa airport - down below arrivals, past the car hire companies, through a very strange black painted room with little blue lights on the floor and you're there. Indeed the strange black room sets the theme. This has to be one of the strangest major named hotels I have stayed in. Huge empty spaces, corridors to play football in, set off by extremely comfortable rooms - albeit difficult to find in all this space. After considerable thought I decided that I liked it. But it was considerable thought. This decision was somewhat helped by the very decent bars and restaurants. However, I could equally well have decided I disliked it greatly....it was that strange.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear OlderGuy56,
Thank you for your comments. Interesting your point of view, we say that what matters is the first impression!
Hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Airport - Terminal 1, Malpensa, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.