We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Surrey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a quick lunch here- very good value, tasty food, in a nice setting. I would recommend as a place to stop for lunch, perhaps not dinner, although I didn't see what it was like on the terrace, as we ate in the courtyard.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakechmanager, Directeur général at Le Jardin, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear SCsurrey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Le jardin

We are delighted to hear that everything went fine during your recent visit at Le jardin.

We have shared your valuable comment with our team that are very proud to hear such kind words and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit here.

Thank you once again for such enthusiastic words and we hope to welcome you back here soon.

Team le jardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    216
    63
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

One of the loveliest places in the souks. Delightful plants, staff, budgies and tortoises! Oh and the food makes a great lunch away from the usual old tourist traps.

Make sure you visit Norya's pop up shop on the first floor for amazing one off kaftan's. I bought 3.

Highly recommended. Go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakechmanager, Directeur général at Le Jardin, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Chickcam,

First of all, thank you for taking time to write a comment about le restaurant le jardin.

We are delighted to hear that everything went fine during your recent visit at le jardin Restaurant.

We hope to see you back here.

Team le jardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Sowerby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis amid the bustle of the souks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stumbled on this by accident. We were immediately entranced by it's calm, cool atmosphere. We called on another two occasions, only for drinks and a light snack but found it to be truly delightful. On the last occasion we were looking to find a local attraction and one of the staff immediately offered to show us the way. Unusually for Marrakesh he refused a tip for his services.
This is a real chic hidden gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakechmanager, Directeur général at Le Jardin, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nick W,

Thank you for posting such encouraging comments on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed le jardin during your visit as well as the quality from our service, team and food provided.

Your kind words are really important for our team to keep our team spirit high and provide our guest with a different experience in Marrakech.

We hope to welcome you again.

Team le jardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Le Jardin is a tranquil restaurant that lets you relax from the 'madness of the Medina'. We went there for an evening meal as it was not far from the Riad we were staying in.
As soon as you walk through the main front door you are welcomed at the front desk and enter into a courtyard with tables surrounded with trees and plants (a really nice setting and ambience). There is also a roof terrace (where we sat) if you want to dine in the open. The menu is a mix of Moroccan and European / US - i.e. offers tagines, cous-cous dishes as well as pastas, burgers and chips etc. I had a lemon chicken tagine and lemon tart for dessert - both of which were excellent.
As Morocco is a 'dry-country' alcohol in Le Jardin is expensive but they do serve it.
All round I recommend this restaurant and would certainly be a returning customer. They also have a pop-up shop where you can buy pieces like recipe books, clothes etc,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakechmanager, Directeur général at Le Jardin, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Neil M,

Thank you for your kind word on the restaurant le jardin.

We were glad to hear that you enjoy the food, service and athmosphere.

Thank you also for recommending our restaurang.

The entire team will be happy to welcom you again.

Team le jardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great service and food. A lovely oasis away from the hustle and bustle of marrakech. The portions were not huge but still satisfying. The fresh juice was great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakechmanager, Directeur général at Le Jardin, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Renae W,

Thank you for your kind words on the restaurant le jardin.

The entire team will be happy to welcome you again.

Team le jardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.