We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet place, with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Utrecht
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet place, with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This restaurant is near to Le Maison de la Photographie. At the outside you can't see that there's a beautiful and quiet garden on the inside. The staff is friendly. Le Jardin has a nice menu with salads, sandwiches, smoothies and nice cakes. I can recommend de dates milkshake and the ceasar salad! The restaurant also has a small pop-up shop with some cool clothes, bags, soaps etc.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    214
    61
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere & delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to Le Jardin with my Swiss Friends for an evening meal on the 7th of September.. and we couldn't have chosen better. The place is very charming; we sat out doors on the roof terrace enjoying the breeze while being served by the bees; yes, the service made the evening even more special... the staff were always there to help and we never had to wait for long. I had a chicken Tagine; it was very flavored, delicious and for a reasonable price (about £8). I will definitely go back..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing! a hidden gem in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were recommended to visit this place when we were on a filming trip to Marrakech, and ended up using it as a location, as it looks so great. Worth seeking out, as this is a beautiful hidden gem. Spacious and beautifully designed with a really great menu - the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Finding this place was a real highlight of our trip, and a welcome break from the more touristy places in the main square. Loved the tortoise that hangs out there too! And the pop up shop full of quirky one of a kind items was very special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sispony, Andorra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous space, good food but not great, price OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

i loved the interior courtyard which smelled great and was beautiful, trees and plants everywhere. place was clean. food was good but not amazing, prices were a little high but what do you expect for tourist place. i'd go again just to chill in the lovely courtyard and terrace.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slightly quirky oasis of calm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

In the souk you tend to get fed up of people hassling you to buy this or go there but the doorman of this restaurant does actually serve a useful purpose. Despite the signs you could easily walk straight past the low and inconspicuous door to this establishment. If you know what you are looking for it is the one between the two fake cacti placed there for no apparent reason. The restaurant itself is set, as the name would imply, in a garden. Two budgies in a wooden cage complement the wild ones that fly in from outside.

In the evening the lighting is a little too subdued. It is quite funny watching the customers all using the flashlight app on their smartphones to read the menu.

The menu itself is European and Moroccan with some crossover: try the 'Moroccan burgers'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.