We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch in the sun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch in the sun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a amazing lunch here on our last day!

The chicken tagine was the best we had , very lemony and the salads were delious! The portin sizes where quite small comparison to what we had else where so for that I would say its a little pricey!

So if you want a big meal I would suggest souk cafe across the road, but for a light lunch in the beautiful gardens I wild recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    126
    104
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niederkail, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a really great time at this restaurant which was recommended by our Hotel owner. Enjoyed the duck which was one of the best meals I have ever had. Friendly staff speaks great english and are quite entertaining. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A lovely location, food was excellent and well worth greater expense. Harira (soup) was delicious served with lime and dried figs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful, great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A highly enjoyable discovery!

No, it's not cheap for Marrakech but you can still have an excellent lunch for under 10 Euros. Definitely beats some of the other, newer tourist places for attentive staff and general attitude.

The hamburger is good and the fries outstanding (if you need a change from Moroccan food). The more typical salads are also good, and the wok excellent.

We ate at this place three or four times during our last visit and really enjoyed the greenery and the calm as well as the food.

Beer (and apparently wine) are available but not on the menu, and there is free wi-fi access.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very romantic and nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Although we ate here in january the 28th, we had dinner outside in the garden and it wasn't cold with our coat and sweater.
We had the mixed grill and vegetables quiche (tarte de legumes). Both very good. Also the deserts, lemon pie and tiramisu were good (tiramisu of course without alcohol). But the best part of the dinner was the atmosphere: we came through very busy streeds and arrived in the very quiet garden. Everything was dark exept for some good arranged lights, very romantic. Although Morrocan people tend to eat after eight, this kitchen is open non-stop from the hours 9 until 23. So we could eat already around seven o'clock.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Le Jardin to your Saves list