We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Niederkail, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a really great time at this restaurant which was recommended by our Hotel owner. Enjoyed the duck which was one of the best meals I have ever had. Friendly staff speaks great english and are quite entertaining. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    205
    58
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A lovely location, food was excellent and well worth greater expense. Harira (soup) was delicious served with lime and dried figs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Peaceful, great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A highly enjoyable discovery!

No, it's not cheap for Marrakech but you can still have an excellent lunch for under 10 Euros. Definitely beats some of the other, newer tourist places for attentive staff and general attitude.

The hamburger is good and the fries outstanding (if you need a change from Moroccan food). The more typical salads are also good, and the wok excellent.

We ate at this place three or four times during our last visit and really enjoyed the greenery and the calm as well as the food.

Beer (and apparently wine) are available but not on the menu, and there is free wi-fi access.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very romantic and nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Although we ate here in january the 28th, we had dinner outside in the garden and it wasn't cold with our coat and sweater.
We had the mixed grill and vegetables quiche (tarte de legumes). Both very good. Also the deserts, lemon pie and tiramisu were good (tiramisu of course without alcohol). But the best part of the dinner was the atmosphere: we came through very busy streeds and arrived in the very quiet garden. Everything was dark exept for some good arranged lights, very romantic. Although Morrocan people tend to eat after eight, this kitchen is open non-stop from the hours 9 until 23. So we could eat already around seven o'clock.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible food and terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was the worst experience we had after having spent a week in Marrakech. Our seating was cramped, uncomfortable chairs, the service was non existent. We were not offered any bread or water and after having waited one and a half hours after ordering and nearly two hours after our table booking, the food that arrived was worse than cafeteria food. The menu in itself was a very simple menu and as we all had ordered just one dish, the order was neither plentiful or complicated. Terrible experience and not one that other people should have to share.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.