We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Escape from the hustle and bustle!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Manchester England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Escape from the hustle and bustle!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We went several times during our short stay in Marrakech!
This is a genuinely smart place that is stylish but very welcoming! The music is great and the staff were warm and friendly!
It was pretty full of a cool crowd when we went, but despite having our grungy 15 year old with us , they were very welcoming and we were given a great table!
I would certainly recommend this place to stop by by for pre dinner drinks!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    220
    64
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice food. cool entrance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hidden behind a little door at the entrance to the souks by the 2 arches this courtyard restaurant is lovely. Elegant. French. Shame I was not so hungry when eating here. Wonderful garden atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1970s French elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A well-signposted, yet hidden gem. This beautiful restaurant/cafe has several tiers in which to dine and enjoy the view of the landscaped courtyard. The vibe is very vintge France and the food delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Not to be missed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A complete oasis in the middle of the Medina. Behind the big black wooden door (which could easily be missed in the dark) there is a wonderful garden (hence it’s name) along with a really great restaurant. Very romantic at night (as it is quite darkly lit) but also great for groups and there are two floors to this place. I would image it’s quite a different place during the day but never got back for lunch. The food we had was superb; beef carpaccio; fillet of beef with a pepper sauce and the chocolate gateaux (read torte) was most yummy. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Marrakech.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pricey piece for peace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you want to get out of the hustle and bustle, want cool, green surrounds, then this is the place to go. If you want value for money, in terms of food, then you might want to look elsewhere. The food was nice, well cooked... but by Moroccan standards, over-priced. Staff were friendly and polite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.