We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A complete oasis in the middle of the Medina. Behind the big black wooden door (which could easily be missed in the dark) there is a wonderful garden (hence it’s name) along with a really great restaurant. Very romantic at night (as it is quite darkly lit) but also great for groups and there are two floors to this place. I would image it’s quite a different place during the day but never got back for lunch. The food we had was superb; beef carpaccio; fillet of beef with a pepper sauce and the chocolate gateaux (read torte) was most yummy. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Marrakech.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    140
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pricey piece for peace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you want to get out of the hustle and bustle, want cool, green surrounds, then this is the place to go. If you want value for money, in terms of food, then you might want to look elsewhere. The food was nice, well cooked... but by Moroccan standards, over-priced. Staff were friendly and polite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinnor
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Do You Serve Alchohol\?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had thought your Restaurant served Alchohol The Menu looked Ok but we could only be served Beer as you had run out of 'Wine'! Downhill from then on as far as I was concernerned as I wanted Good Food nd Wine!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner in a lovely setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at Le Jardin after wandering through the souk. The atmosphere is delightful and the staff helpful and attentive (but not intrusively so). My wife had a chicken couscous which was excellent. My beef au poivre was fine and certainly as good as one would expect in any Marrakech restaurant (beef is not Marrakech's strong suit) The wine was perfectly drinkable and nice and cold (and if you expect more than this in Marrakech at anything less than an extortionate price then you're deluding yourself). Overall, a really good choice for dinner and highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service, relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Best restaurant we found. Food was great. Not expensive circa 100 dirhams for a lunch. As the name suggests very green. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.