We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pricey piece for peace” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
new zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pricey piece for peace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you want to get out of the hustle and bustle, want cool, green surrounds, then this is the place to go. If you want value for money, in terms of food, then you might want to look elsewhere. The food was nice, well cooked... but by Moroccan standards, over-priced. Staff were friendly and polite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    130
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinnor
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Do You Serve Alchohol\?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had thought your Restaurant served Alchohol The Menu looked Ok but we could only be served Beer as you had run out of 'Wine'! Downhill from then on as far as I was concernerned as I wanted Good Food nd Wine!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner in a lovely setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at Le Jardin after wandering through the souk. The atmosphere is delightful and the staff helpful and attentive (but not intrusively so). My wife had a chicken couscous which was excellent. My beef au poivre was fine and certainly as good as one would expect in any Marrakech restaurant (beef is not Marrakech's strong suit) The wine was perfectly drinkable and nice and cold (and if you expect more than this in Marrakech at anything less than an extortionate price then you're deluding yourself). Overall, a really good choice for dinner and highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service, relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Best restaurant we found. Food was great. Not expensive circa 100 dirhams for a lunch. As the name suggests very green. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant dining experience away from the hustle and bustle. Not as good value as nearby restaurants but still cheap for European standards.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.