We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Atlas Mountains

High Atlas Mountains
Morocco
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Type: Mountains
Attraction Details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Liked the trip to Imlil to the base of Toubkal. Great views. Also worth visiting Asni, Ourigane and Tinmel

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    50
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Atlas Mountains and Waterfalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a fantastic excursion. Well worth going. Make sure you wear suitable shoes as a lot of climbing over rubble and even up a ladder at one point. Made some lovely friends as the whole party helped each other..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight of our holiday the mountains were so beautiful! We loved every minute of it! We went as part of a desert tour and the whole thing was great. Everytime we thought we'd seen everything there would be a nice landscape. Stunning!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trekking atlas Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Words are not enough to describe how humbling this trip was. My fiancee and I booked a moderate walking tour in Atlas Mountains with trekkinginmorocco.net based on the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.
and was amazed by how well the people preserve their culture and at the same time by being hospitable to curious tourists. Language barrier was never a problem, and our guide Ibrahim spoke very good english. To top it all off, I had the best tagine served by Fatima on Dar Tighoula,
I recommend this place for those who want to spend a good time away from the hustle and the bustle of the buzzing souks in Marrakech.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Highlight of my holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Took a trip to the Atlas Mountains in the 4x4 experience. Incredible awe inspiring breathtaking, terrifying, humbling experience all rolled into one. Our guide yusuf was fantastic and funny as was our Lewis Hamilton type driver Mohammed. The culture and lives of the Berber people living in the mountains is enriching and again very humbling. We had mint tea and homemade barley bread and honey with argan oil with a real live Berber family in their home on the mountainside, warm caring hospitality as is the custom and tradition of morocco. Take in all the sights, sounds and smells as you wind your way up the mountains navigating the winding roads and a few hair raising moments, however Mohammed was our seasoned driver but that still did not stop the piercing screams from the back of the van! However would not change the experience at all. This is a good trip we were lucky to have a wonderful guide who kept us all amused for the whole trip. This has to be one of my most memorable moments ever. well worth the money!




Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Atlas Mountains also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to High Atlas Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Atlas Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.