We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must visit when in Marakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Jad Mahal

Palais Jad Mahal
10 Rue Haroune Erracid | Hivernage, Morocco
212-24-436-984
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“must visit when in Marakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent ambiance beautiful setting and environment
very good service ,good food (restricted options for vegetarian)
expensive taste and class entertainment
Value for money for visitors if no budget

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    154
    139
    69
    45
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was extremely disappointed with this place. We also went here on the recommendation of a local restaurant and were shocked at the rudeness of both the staff and management. It is extremely overpriced (that is, if you're lucky to get served) with staff asking you to fork out for a bottle champagne or failing that a bottle of whiskey, just to sit at a table. A bottle of whiskey between 2 people who just came in for a drink! The only reason we sat at a table was because we were being completely ignored at the bar.

We complained to the manager who made it very clear how little he cared about our complaint. To be honest, it was probably the worst treatment we have received in any bar/ restaurant ever. The only reason places like this can thrive is because there are so few nightlife options in Marrakech. Not worth the hassle and completely ruined our night. Avoid!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A real treat !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This restaurant was a highlight of our Moroccan gastronomy visit ! The setting, superb food (fantastic sole )service, belly dancers and 5 piece band made this night a truly superb one . Would definitely return !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great mix of good food & entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was expecting some overpriced, average quality food and I was really surprised. Food is great, and entertainment is definitely there with the 10-15 min dance show! The "Palais" is very well maintained and decor is gorgeous.
I would recommend this restaurant, a must do for those of you who would like a bit of "bling bling" in Marrakech.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very entertaining night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The decor and ambience was amazing, with a fantastic floor show, great band and dancing afterwards.
The food was ok, Thai portions small (only 4 prawns in my dish!) but nicely presented and attentive waiting staff.
Overall a highly recommended fun night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palais Jad Mahal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Palais Jad Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Jad Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.