We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great morning climbing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extreme Ventures

Extreme Ventures
Harrison Rocks | Birchden Woods, Groombridge, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN3 9NJ, England
+44 1732 446252
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Extreme Ventures is based in Tonbridge and a Climbing and Outdoor Pursuits Specialist in Sussex and Kent, we provide a variety of activities in the surrounding area for both adults and children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great morning climbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had the tower climbing and abseiling last weekend it was great fun, Brett was a great instructor with both the adults and kids. Tower climb on the 2 courses was challenging enough for the group and the abseiling w great experience. I'd recommend this both kids and adults and would be a good thing parents and kids to do together.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I took my 8 year old daughter and she loved it. Brett was great with her and myself. Would recommend it to anybody who enjoys a bit energetic activity.

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Grand Kids loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Took my two Grand Daughters Katie 9 and Beth 7 and they are still buzzing! They had a great couple of hours and Brett was totally at ease with them - and they with him.

Think they will be demanding more of this 'climbing stuff!'

CHRIS

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Bouldering Party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our 8 year old twin boys took 10 of their friends for a Bouldering Party with Brett & his beautiful dog, Lily. All the kids had a great time. Brett was an encouraging host & had clearly thought through the activities well in advance. It was perfect for kids - challenging but achievable. He was very safety conscious and all the kids felt very comfortable with him. All in all the kids got a lot from it & returned happy, tired & dirty! Would thoroughly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would have been even better if not for the poor weather conditions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I have purchased Groupon deal for myself and my partner for £29pp and I can't imagine paying more than that for a three hour rock climbing or in our case- cave crawling. It was altogether a good idea of spending Sunday morning with a large group of people getting soaked with mud. I would recommend as we really had a good laugh out there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Ventures also viewed

 
Groombridge, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 

Been to Extreme Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extreme Ventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.