We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian food in the Preston area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Marco

Trattoria San Marco
Liverpool Old Road | Much Hoole, Much Hoole PR4 4RJ, England
01772613313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Much Hoole
Price range: $0 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in the Preston area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Visited for lunch.
Fantastic choice of English and Italian dishes.
Beautiful restaurant. Lovely surroundings and friendly and helpful staff.
Food was delicious and well presented.
Will be in my top 5 of favourite restaurants

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    69
    43
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Weekend evenings----It's Party Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This very popular restaurant was as busy as ever Saturday night.
Many families celebrate their special occasions here and I am sure they all enjoy the experience.
The food is consistently excellent, plenty of choice from pasta to fillet steaks.
The staff are always friendly and helpful.
looking forwad to my next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lunch at San Marco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

had lunch here yesterday with my brother and his wife. The service was excellent and they made us very welcome from the moment we walked in.
The food was beautiful and well presented. We enjoyed a lovely bottle of the house wine and a dessert too.
Would recommend for that special occasion. We had the lunchtime special, 2 courses for £11.90

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I love this place, been here for a lot of different occasions, sometimes in groups other just me and my boyfriend. The staff are all fantastic very friendly. The food is amazing, all the times I have been here I can honestly say I have never had a bad meal! Price range is standard for Italian. Lots of parking. I would advise making a reservation if going at weekends to avoid disappointment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family Meal/Get together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very pleasant Sunday lunch for a family party with ages from 4 to 84. Ideal mix of being left alone and attended when required. Good food, very reasonable prices and pleasant, helpful and unintrusive assistance for the blind member of our party. My grand-daughter absolutely loved being treated like an adult and getting exactly what she wanted although it was not exactly as on the menu. Admittedly she is 4 going on 44 and behaved in a manner you would like to see if sitting at an adjacent table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Marco also viewed

Much Hoole, Lancashire
 
Samlesbury, Preston
 

Been to Trattoria San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.