We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to visit on rainy day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barton Grange Garden Centre

Barton Grange Garden Centre
Garstang Rd, Barton PR3 0BT, England
01995 642900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Barton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good to visit on rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Probably the largest garden centre I have ever visited. It was a wet day and we needed somewhere to visit out of the rain. This fitted the bill. It has large areas displaying different goods as well as plants of course. There is a large food area with fresh produce, a clothing area and an area selling gifts. There are also two restaurants. Nicely laid out but more expensive than others I have visited.
Good place to spend a couple of hours.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    42
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Food Festival of delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Well done Barton Grange, a well planned event which was well attended, as parking was a nightmare.
This event invited suppliers of produce sold within the food hall to present and display their fares, and what a treat we had.
This was a celebration of all that is local produce at it,s finest, and most flavoursome!
Breads, Pies, cheeses, pickles, honeys, sauces, marinades, yogurts, ciders and wine tasting.
We nibbled and munched the whole way round and were more than happy to purchase some of the fine foods especially considering the prices had not been inflated and were reasonable!
Let's hope next year will be bigger and better.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gems around each corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited Barton Grange last week and really enjoyed the experience. We had my 16 month old grandaughter with us and she just oood and aaahd continually. She got her photo taken sitting on the hand of the ape and also enjoyed the topiary animals. We had food during our visit and can say we all really enjoyed the meals, good value and very tasty. Good idea to give children seed tray and seeds with their meal as this will hopefully encourage them to plant and watch seeds grow.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here with 4 children under 5 , it was a little noisy but nobody worried. We all enjoyed our trip and look forward to our next visit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely garden centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Visited with friends who took us there. Had coffee and scone, looked around and bought some food in the shop. Excellent plants on display, and unusual sculptural items, e.g. gorilla, giraffe, etc. The coffee shop was excellent with a view onto a small river but pity about the plastic bucket on the island. The farm shop was first class and we bought several items which were delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barton Grange Garden Centre also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Barton Grange Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barton Grange Garden Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.