We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beautiful restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Tadka

Urban Tadka
321 Mona Vale Rd, Terrey Hills, Warringah, New South Wales 2084, Australia
0299861040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Terrey Hills
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Visited Urban Tadka last weekend with friends. Food was excellent, beautifully appointed restaurant in a great setting. Service was patchy with us needing to chase up drinks orders on multiple occasions. Food order was quite quick and 100% accurate.
Food was excellent and I would recommend the restaurant and will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fresh and testy Indian food serving different and varied dishes. The Entrees were all too yummy so we ordered a selection of these and had Indian Tapas. Faultless service, nice atmosphere.
Would dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Never disappointed in over 10 visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Can't believe I haven't managed to review this place. It's one of our absolute favourites (and the childrens').
Forget about bog-standard local Indian food - this is super high quality fodder, with every dish an out and out standout winner. Even the mixed entree, so often a mish mash of totally average deep fried monstrosities is a triumph of flavour, texture and manages to show off the kitchen to its best.
I can't recommend it highly enough (apart from the cocktails unfortunately - we've only tried a margarita and it was pretty average - but who goes to an Indian for cocktails?) The reason we did try one is that the decor and atmosphere makes you want to have a big night out - it's really lively and fun and a bit posh, so we felt like pushing the boat out. Don't bother - just stick to the beer and wine and the absolutely heavenly food.
10 out of 10 Urban Tadka and see you soon no doubt!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“extraordinary upmarket indian cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

urban tadka I guess is the best indian cuisine in Sydney. very stylish and tastefull done.A farmhouse location setting proves a fine cut above all..
food amazingly delicious and flavousome
A restaurant par excellence in compare to any other in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The food is fantastic, but check your bill...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food at this restaurant is absolutely wonderful and the service and ambience is excellent. One disappointment is that we have now been there four times and each time the bill has been incorrect, never in our favour. Additional dishes added and corkage over the number served. Our advise is to pay close attention to your bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Tadka also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Terrey Hills, Warringah
 

Been to Urban Tadka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Tadka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.