We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel, you get what you pay for.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel, you get what you pay for.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for for four nights in a room with a kitchenette. The kitchenette was newly refurbished and our room looked like it had undergone a bit of a make over. The room itself was clean however the bathroom could have had a bit of an extra clean or maybe even a refurbish to match the rest of the unit. The beds were ok, comfy enough for our stay. Rooms tidied and beds made daily which is nice.

I found the grounds of the hotel to be in need of some TLC, it's a bit overgrown, sad and dirty looking. There isn't anywhere much to sit if you want to have a BBQ and where there is had a broken bench seat and dirty looking excuse for a table which was disappointing. As said before the outer grounds and gardens need some TLC when we stayed all the outside garbage bins were over flowing and rubbish was spread through the car park. I know this would have been caused by other inconsiderate guests but really wasn't nice, I didn't see this picked up during our stay, certainly didn't promote a nice clean environment there.

The communal laundry was good obviously at a price but is an added convenience.

The location is good for getting on the freeway to head south, there is a nearby chinese restaurant which is nice and it is close to other places to eat. Overall you get what you pay for, cheap rates for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it gives the team and management with an opportunity to evaluate existing operations and procedures.Your recommendations will definitely assist in improving the quality of the hotel product and service.

We are continuously in the process of revamping our bathrooms however as you can imagine this is a timely process, juggling hotel guests and providing the best possible service while updating the look and feel of the rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    22
    19
    8
See reviews for
18
19
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parkes, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

As a family of five ,we chose a two bedroom unit .as seasoned travellers we have seen alot of nasty motel rooms, this wasn't one of them. It was clean ,new ,with no smells and appointed very nicely.the tvs in each room were of a good size and placed well .the linens through out were crisp and fresh.the washing machine/dryer were a welcome surprise in our room.the lady on reception was very nice and most efficient .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear laing20,

Thank you for your magnificent feedback about Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff looked after you.

Kind Regards,

Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

In need of some refurbishment, with a few more home comforts, but ok for a night. We stayed in a 2 bed place we needed moved from as the tv didn't work, but that was fine.
Shower arrangement quite poor but towels were nice. Tea and coffee available but no milk, and blinds need replacing so that the pool lights can be shut out of the bedroom.
There is not much choice in this area and it was this or the budget ibis (formulae 1) - but refurb has happened in some rooms - it just needs to keep going. Chinese restaurant next door was surprisingly good!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we have recently started refurbishment and are close to completion.

We provide 24 hour reception where our staff is available to answer all queries and resolve any concerns our guest may encounter during their stay.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Myself, partner and our son stayed for three nights.
For the price you pay, accommodation here is good value.
The rooms were reasonably sized, cleaned every day while we were out and very tidy albeit dated and in need of minor repairs.
The mattress was a bit on the worn side and wasn't super comfy.
The tiny fridge that was kept in a cupboard was really noisy especially overnight and we would suggest more adequate window coverings.
The verticals let in a lot of light and rob you of a sleep in.
The grounds were filthy and I didn't see anyone tidying them until the Monday morning as we were checking out.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and approachable.
All in all, for the cheap price we paid, for really what is just a room to sleep in, it was decent enough.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The issues you raised have been addressed with our staff to ensure no repetition of similar incidents in the future. Once again our sincere apologies and we assure similar incident would not be repeated

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Sydney area hotel that was a good value and close to train station. We stayed on the outside limits of Sydney and rode the train to downtown Sydney that was much cheaper than driving downtown and paying for parking. Good location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We live in inner Sydney and had a professional engagement in Casula, and decided to stay overnight rather than drive back into the city in the wee hours of the morning, and what a great choice we made. The rooms are modern, with new televisions and are well appointed, the parking was easy, and the check in and check out were easy. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try for a room close to the stairway - otherwise it's a bit of trek to and from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool.

We pride ourselves on customer service and it is great to hear we lived up to this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If we didn't need a room so bad We would not have stayed here,,,,the four walls were the only nice thing about this motel,,and even then they were patched up and in need of repair, stains and miss matched everything..the decor was out dated and ugly,,we had to boil the jug in the bathroom because there wasn't a PowerPoint near the table we could use,,all in all a sub standard motel by any standards, not sure what the rest of the rooms were like but ours was horrible

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We appreciate your comments which you have shared in regards to the furnishings in your room and acknowledge your feedback.

We are currently working through a robust maintenance program which is addressing some of the concerns which you have raised. As of this week and carrying through for the month,

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casula hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Address: Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, we offer everything you need to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Choose from several varieties of accommodation; Self-Contained Apartments and Family rooms suitable for school holiday trips, to Executive or Deluxe rooms, dedicated to making a special night more so (why not ask for one of our special packages for that romantic touch). For the corporate traveller we have dedicated Corporate and Executive rooms to ensure your stay is comfortable and productive. We have new recently renovated rooms available. Self-Contained Apartments (eleven in total) mean you can cook and eat in, while conference attendees can be adequately accommodated in our Executive, Corporate and Superior rooms. Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is located on two hectares of land just south of Liverpool. Boasting off-street parking for 250 cars (including trucks and coaches) Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is guaranteed to make your stay pleasant, whatever the reason for your visit. We are centrally located to major transport routes in and out of the city (only 40 minutes from the centre of Sydney and just 30 minutes to Sydney airport – via the M5) and to the scenic south and central coasts. From many different styles of well-appointed accommodation, our in-house Bella Fonté Restaurant, a pool, great entertainment and much more, you’re sure to find what you’re after! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liverpool Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool Casula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.