We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is wonderful, site is great - excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Orange, Australia
1 review
“Service is wonderful, site is great - excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Easy booking service for a group booking - we have used this venue for a number of years and will again in 2011. Jenni is always fabulous and a pleasure to deal with. Accommodation is clean and exactly what we need for our purposes with the addition of 2 and 3 bedroom units available for those that need one ! Close to everything that we need for the purpose of our trip......

Room Tip: Talk to the right person
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you very much. it is our pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    22
    19
    8
See reviews for
18
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This place is crowded with partygoers,rooms are basic, seemed clean, bathroom is old, no exhaust fan so drying yourself after a shower is impossible, fridge is old but working, reception staff are not friendly, they do the job but not in a nice way, wont go there again, website looks better than the real thing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

This should be a good motel. Somehow tho the parts don’t connect to make it good.

The room was clean and a good size. We could open a window to allow a fresh breeze in. The morning coffee in the restaurant was great. There is plenty of off street parking with room for a trailer.

The hallway carpet needed a vacuum with leaves and cigarette buts evident.

The soap dispenser in the shower was empty. The bed was very soft, spongy almost; I could not get comfortable. Some of the light fittings were not plugged in to the power outlet. The net curtain was torn. The TV remote control is held together with peeling gaffer tap.

The people we were travelling with found a dirty towel and hair in their bathroom.

The only way to shut the room door when leaving was to slam it. This meant that all through the night we heard a volley of slammed doors up and down the hallway.

It took 15 minutes to check out.

We will try the Mercure next time. There is also a Formule1 3 kms down the highway towards Liverpool.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casula hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We paid $150 for an "executive room" and it was just a room with the minimum facilities you'd expect from a Formula 1 budget place. I mean, for $150, surely they could provide a 50c shower cap? You get the generic soap, shampoo etc in containers attached to the wall, but nothing else. It was clean, so that's a bonus. Unfortunately, the reception staff were bargain basement too, don't ask for anything other than a basic check in or check out, they haven't heard of customer service. The bar staff on the other hand, were brilliant. It's okay for a one night stop if you have to, and lacks decent competition in the immediate area, so pay the money, but lower your expectations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

We were tired after the drive from Canberra and attracted to the Comfort Inn brand. Alas, the establishment was just as tired. There were empty drink containers and cigarette butts around the entrance to the rear of the complex where our rooms were located. The stairs had not been cleaned recently. The rooms were only superficially clean, with aging furniture ... exemplified by stained lampshades. Late that evening, we discovered the toilet in one our rooms didn't work! A cleaner encountered in the corridor the next morning explained the fault had been reported the previous morning. The front desk staff were unsympathetic to our being inconvenienced, but when pressed eventually uttered a "sorry", delivered with something bordering on indifference. Drive on! There are at least comparable, cheaper rooms down the road.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Had to work in the area and picked this motel as the best one from local reviews. I was a bit concerned becuase the reviews for this weren't great, but they were wrong!

I was welcomed warmly in the huge reception area. Car parking was very secure. My room was big, clean and well furnished. I had space to both relax and work. I wish I could find more motels like this at this price point on my travels.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvania waters
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Spa rooms are very nice restaurant is very nice highly recommend the Seafood Platter for 2 people Staff are very friendly

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
2.1 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#2 of 9 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
8.1 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Address: Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, we offer everything you need to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Choose from several varieties of accommodation; Self-Contained Apartments and Family rooms suitable for school holiday trips, to Executive or Deluxe rooms, dedicated to making a special night more so (why not ask for one of our special packages for that romantic touch). For the corporate traveller we have dedicated Corporate and Executive rooms to ensure your stay is comfortable and productive. We have new recently renovated rooms available. Self-Contained Apartments (eleven in total) mean you can cook and eat in, while conference attendees can be adequately accommodated in our Executive, Corporate and Superior rooms. Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is located on two hectares of land just south of Liverpool. Boasting off-street parking for 250 cars (including trucks and coaches) Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is guaranteed to make your stay pleasant, whatever the reason for your visit. We are centrally located to major transport routes in and out of the city (only 40 minutes from the centre of Sydney and just 30 minutes to Sydney airport – via the M5) and to the scenic south and central coasts. From many different styles of well-appointed accommodation, our in-house Bella Fonté Restaurant, a pool, great entertainment and much more, you’re sure to find what you’re after! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liverpool Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool Casula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.