We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   437 Hume Highway, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Boonah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brief stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean and basic, but good for the price. Excellent affordable self-serve breakfast. As we were a party of three adults we were surprised to find that a double and a single comprised a double bed and a bunk, which was totally unsatisfactory as none of us was capable of climbing on to the top bunk. We took the top mattress and made up a bed on the floor, and were surprised to fi nd that the staff had remade the bed on the floor for us for the second night. We were a little disappointed to find only two towels for a booking of three adults, but that was only a minor problem. We would recommend Formule 1 and would stay there again when next we visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, Manager at Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for submitting a review regarding our hotel.

We were pleased to read that you would recommend Formule 1 and would stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Happy Travels,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    37
    11
    13
See reviews for
32
19
23
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

the room expesive for its size, there was no paper in after hour check in machine, the bed was hard and uncomfortable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I respect your opinion however we believe that our rooms and prices/ rates represent great great value and are positioned competitively against other local hotels.

I sincerely apologise for the malfunction of our after hour check in machine. The printer itself has a technical fault and we are having the printer as well as the entire machine being upgraded this week. Also, I am sorry you found the bed hard and uncomfortable.

Thank you for your feedback. We value and use such comments to improve our rooms and services and therefore guests satisfaction.

Yours Sincerely,
Elsie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

For the price, I didn't have high expectations of this budget hotel, but I did expect a few more basic amenities. There was no bath mat provided, and as the shower only had a shower curtain around it, water ended up all over the floor of the tiny bathroom no mater how careful you were. This made it awful to then use the toilet or basin and we ended up wiping our wet feet on the carpet. There was also no handtowel. There were no extra blankets provided, and it did get a little chilly in the early hours of the morning. We stayed for 2 nights but the room wasn't serviced during our stay - not a big deal and not surprising for this budget style accomodation, so this is merely an observation. I should have read the hotel services description more carefully before booking, as there was no iron or ironing board in the room. We were staying here to attend a wedding in the area, and would have liked to iron out travel wrinkles from our outfits. On the plus side, the room was clean (albeit very dated), the bed was big and comfortable, hotel conveniently located, quiet despite being right on the Hume Highway, after hours check-in was easy, lots of parking and above all, cheap. I prefer a few more amenities from a hotel and would pay more to get these, so I probably wouldn't stay here again - unless they start providing bath mats!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romero P, General Manager at Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear you were happy with some parts of your stay. In regards to your concerns I will attend to these immediately. Unfortunately, we do not provide bath mats but just for you to return I am more than happy to provide you with one of our older towels that are boxed/ stored away to be used as a bath mat. Simply request this upon your next booking. Other items such as an iron and blankets are available from our friendly staff at reception. We will do everything we can to ensure you have a pleasant stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Elsie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Not a bad place to stay if you are looking for something cheap and functional on the southside of Sydney. Minor hiccup with trying to find out booking the name we booked under (our surname) is different from the surname on her credit card (maiden name for business purposes). For whatever reason they decided to book it under the credit card name and not the name we actually booked under. But that aside everything else was as I have come to expect from Formule 1. Air con in room worked a treat and had our roomed cooled down in no time. All you can eat continental breakfast was $9. Juices, cereals, toast, fruit etc.
Even though this motel is right beside the Old Hume Highway, I didn't hear any traffic noise at all.
In fact, the only downside of our stay here was the whitetail I saw running along the hallway roof.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, Manager at Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay.

Please note, all our properties undergo a pest control during regular intervals throughout the year. On this occasion I will be forwarding your comments regarding the white-tail to our Hotel Manager to order a pest control immediately.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Address: 437 Hume Highway, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Internet, in-house movies, air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, en suite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.