We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the locations that you look for when on vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Orter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Orter to your Saves list
Casa Orter
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Via della Stazione, 11, 33050 Risano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the locations that you look for when on vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

What can I say? This is a true and authentic countryside lodge. The structure, the furnishing, the yard, the dinning.
You can tell immediately that Analisa and Roderto are in this business not only for the money - they truly love what they chose to do for living.
Big tip: ask Analisa to play the big harp that stands in the dinning room. She is fantastic and I heard that Roberto is a fine pianist too - nest time I will check this out....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I found this place as almost perfect if you need overnight stay in Friuli - Venezia region.

It is close to highway, rooms are excellent, and price is very adequate.
The owners run restaurant, where you can have excellent dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for breakfast in hotel yard, if weather is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

What can i say......Deserve 5 stars ( no pool) , BUT IS NOT AN INCONVIENT !!!. You find big and spaces rooms,were the bathroom is completed full, the staff are remarcable.......You feel your body take full with pozitive energy......Consider you are an empty battery ,and after you stay here you are completed charged !!!. The food from them restaurant .....INCREDIBLE......Try it all....I was here in business trip first time in Sept 2012 and was back in January 2013.....Next business trip.....Of course......HERE !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

On our summer holiday to Europe in late July, we were driving from Tuscany to Austria and were looking for an overnight stay before crossing the Alps. Casa Orter turned out to be a place we wished we could have stayed at for many nights. From the moment we arrived in mid afternoon, the owners, Annalisa and Roberto, were very cordial and accommodating. The refurbshing of their hotel is amazing and magnificant. Everything in the previous farm house is modern and ultra clean and totally air conditioned. The dinner in the evening was served in a beautiful dining room, eloquently decorated, and Annalisa started us with a complimentary flute of champaign. The meal prepared by Roberto had a wonderful presentation and was excellent. After the meal, Annalisa treated us to a short concert with her harp which was teriffic. Breakfast was beyoud expectation and we were even treated to a short practice session by Roberto on his piano in the banquet suite before we left. If you have an opportunity to travel in this area take some time to stay at this wonderful hotel and enjoy the owners and their wonderful talents. And I must say that Annalisa's smile and energy level will make you want to come back in the near future. We loved this place!

Room Tip: The entire arean is very quite and all the rooms are well done and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Orter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Orter

Address: Via della Stazione, 11, 33050 Risano, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Risano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Risano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Orter 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Orter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Orter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.