We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darbi's Fresh Food in the Woods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darbi's Cafe

Darbi's Cafe
235 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
928-367-6556
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Darbi's Fresh Food in the Woods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Excellent Breakfast with outside porch to enjoy the beautiful weather. The staff are always courteous and friendly. Fast and accurate service, delivering fresh and hot food.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    60
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Long Wait on Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It's clearly the place to go but it was a long wait. Food was good and service was good. It was a lot of food so I guess it's good to be hungry when you go. The potato pancakes were surprising good (they ran out of home fries)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

One of the best places on the mountain to eat no matter whether it be breakfast or Lunch Sunday threw Tuesday or Dinner Wed. threw Saturday. Big portions and reasonable pricing and great service. If you go away hungry it's not because you didn't get enough food. I give this place 5 Stars. Would give them more but 5 is the highest the numbers go...

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“first time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

it was busy, parking lot full, waitress was very attentive and was able to give me half portion of what i ordered. their portions are huge, but very good. i had the son of a biscuit, which is served with this wonderful green chile sauce.next time i will ask for more green sauce. the sausage was fresh, delicious as well as the biscuit and gravy. they cooked my egg perfectly yellow runny and white cooked, over medium. looking forward to going back and trying their dinner menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

When we visit Pinetop-Lakeside we love eating breakfast at Darbi's. They have omelets that are top notch w/ great sides that come w/ the breakfast...fills me up until dinner time. Coffee is tasty & refilled often. Service is excellent & prices are reasonable. Parking lot is somewhat land-locked so go during non-busy hours/days.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darbi's Cafe also viewed

Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ
Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ
 

Been to Darbi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darbi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.